We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$107
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$185
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$179
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
362
237
62
30
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
237
62
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass beachsecond floorwalking pathdog parkocean viewgas firecontinental breakfasteasy access to the beachsliding doorcrashing wavesupstairs roombagelssouth endpudding creeklove this placeenjoy the viewsliders
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 724 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I will be placing the Beachcomber at the top of my favorite list. From the moment we were greeted to the time we had to leave we were treated like royalty. I had never seem such beautiful views. The only thing i could have wished for would be warmer ocean water!!!!! Thank you Beachcomber

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you so much, Greg T, for your wonderful 5/5 review! I am so happy to hear that we are now on the top of your favorites list! Customer service is always first in our book, so it is wonderful to hear that you truly felt you received the royal treatment - that is always our goal. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful Fort Bragg coast!
Tina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This motel met every expectation and more. Every room has a great view of the ocean; everyone including other guests were friendly, respectful and thoughtful. Maybe it's because they bring their dogs with them - dog owners are usually pretty nice people.
The breakfast surprised me with the well thought out variety to include sweet rolls, bagels, english muffins, fresh oranges, apples, bananas, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc..
The room was superbly comfortable. A reminder to bring a portable fan when the weather warms up as they do not have air conditioning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you Barbara S for your fabulous review! I'm so happy to hear that we exceeded all your expectations - that's our goal every single day! It's wonderful to hear that you liked our breakfast selection because, as you noticed, we really have put a lot of thought and effort into our breakfast offerings. We made sure to include everything from sweet to savory and multiple food groups like proteins, carbohydrates, and fruit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fort Bragg!
Tina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with a friend while visiting Fort Bragg. The room had very close access to a walking path and a cove beach which we walked on at sunset , it was awesome ! I thought it had a beautiful view, the room was very clean, and I would definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you Camille L for your fantastic review! The cove beach you mentioned is called Pudding Creek beach and we are fortunate enough to be located right next to it! We're looking forward to your next visit!
Tina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Love this place!! The location is exquisite. Remodeled so tastefully! We have always stayed at the Ocean view lodge when we are in Fort Bragg it's almost right next to it, but this is so so much nicer!! I can't find any complaints. We actually got a super roomy 3 queen room with refrigerator and microwave beautiful bathroom and kitchen done in granite. The views were 360 ocean. Just breathtaking ! The only downside were loud families, but they were quiet by 9 pm. I would highly recommend this place! I should keep it a secret!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Wendycanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you so much. Wendycanary, for your lovely review! I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending us! I hope you come and enjoy our exquisite location and breathtaking views again soon!
Tina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

this was a great place to stay. the rooms were clean, comfortable, and the view was great. The staff was there for us when ever we needed anything, right down to where to get the freshest seafood. for our anniversary the gave us a bottle of champagne and chocolates. I would recommend anyone to stay here. and we will be back

Room Tip: the view is great from the second floor rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you Chester M for your wonderful 5/5 review! We are so glad our staff were able to make your special anniversary stay even better. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fort Bragg in the future for many anniversaries and beach getaways to come!
Tina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews