We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average overnight motel - expensive”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 5, 2010

This is your basic roadside motel with lines of rooms. The staff was somewhat efficient and not rude. You can park your car in front of your room. The bed was very comfortable and the room was reasonably clean. It had a tv and a microwave. They had a basic free "breakfast" of bad coffee and pastries and there was no place to eat it except to stand up.

It was fine, because we were just looking for a place to sleep on a long trip home. For that it was good. It had really nothing else to recommend it.

You can get 10% off meals at the restaurant across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaCalifornia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Thank you for your review of the Super 8 Motel in Fort Bragg, CA. Since you stayed with us last, we have placed seating for breakfast in our lobby. Comments like yours help us make our Super 8 even better. We hope you are able to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 670 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2010

When we opened the door to our room we could hear the toilet-tank filling, but a call to the office resulted in the toilet being quickly repaired. Otherwise the motel appeared to be well maintained and the room was a small, standard Super 8 room that appeared clean. Our only complaint was the office didn’t open until 7am so the free continental breakfast wasn’t offered until 7:15am. Rather than wait for the office to open we opted for breakfast at the Perko’s Restaurant located across the parking lot. If you're looking for a place to sleep and shower, this Super 8 will meet your needs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Thank you for your comments regarding our Super 8 Motel in Fort Bragg, CA. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you are able to come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Nice staff, comfy clean room. The restaurant next is was OK. Better for breakfast than dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissy_Nanuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad you were happy with your stay at Super 8 Motel in Fort Bragg, CA. We hope you are able to come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

The Super 8 in Fort Bragg was a whole lot more inexpensive than the majority of other accommodation available, and as we were touring and wouldn’t be in the room much, we thought it looked perfect.

And it turned out to be just fine. Easy check-in, no road noise, just a mile from the city center, free internet, very basic breakfast and coffee, fridge and microwave.
And seeing Fort Bragg is so small it was a couple of minutes drive to any of the attractions in the area, and maybe 10 minutes to Mendocino. I can’t see why one would pay a whack more when this motel was absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pafuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Super 8 Motel in Fort Bragg, CA. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Northern California Coast and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

The hotel is close to the highway with a view of the ocean. The room was very average- nothing special. The continental breakfast was also average- no frills.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank green_beam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Thank you for your comments regarding our Super 8 Motel in Fort Bragg, CA. We hope you are able to come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

If you require a microwave and frig in your room, as we did, this is a fine choice. (bagels and coffee available as well)... Absolutely no frills - room was pretty small, but clean. Location is great, and when we requested an extra blanket and pillow, the service staff was friendly and quick. Price was great for what we got, and there is a diner across the parking lot...For overall comfort, this is a good choice for one or 2 nights max :-)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank la-azteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Thank you for your kind comments. At Super 8 Motel in Fort Bragg, CA , we try to make our guests as comfortable as possible by offering clean rooms and a friendly staff. We hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Good room, comfortable for an overnite. Nothing special but looked clean and the front staff was very helpful with local stops..

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank db602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Thank you for your kind review of Super 8 Motel in Fort Bragg, CA. We do our best to help our guests get the most out of our beautiful spot on the Mendocino Coast line. Our staff is well informed of events such as Winesong, Crab and Wine Days, Paul Bunyan Days and the World Famous Salmon BBQ. Our staff also is well aware of the famous tourist "must see" spots like Glass Beach, Point Cabrillo Light House and the Historic Village of Mendocino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
381 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
223 reviews
1 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $71 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing