We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price, nothing special with good location”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 7, 2009

We were attending a wedding near by and just needed a place to crash. this serves the purpose. Clean, convenient and close to everything. There is a cont'l. set up in the lobby. This wasn't advertised and the only way I found it was the fact that people were walking w/ pastries and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulandsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 674 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2009

I would recommend this hotel. Its not very fancy but its comfortable and clean. Right across is Perkos which serves amazing food. We had lunch and dinner there. The skunk train is not very far and it has quite a few attractions a few miles from this place. The Botanical gardens are quite nice as the loop takes you to the ocean. Its a nice place and not at all bad for family stay.

Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
2  Thank tinaferns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

We stayed here for couple of days while exploring the redwoods and beaches around the region. However, not much satisfied with our stay.

1. The website offers 2 distinct room types, one with "partial" ocean view and the ones without. Needless to say we booked the one with, just to find out they were out of those rooms when we reached there. There goes a star for not providing me what was promised (note that this was not part of the amenities but the room type itself)

2. The room was too small and there was no way we could move about without bumping into each other
Not worth the price paid.

3. Both the days we stayed, the room smelled of some weird disinfectant/bleach smell.

4. May be it was just our room, but the bed was really uncomfortable.

5. The bathroom was clean

6. Free breakfast offered was descent - cereals, bagels and muffins.

7. Do remember that the hotel is not situated near the beach. The beach is across highway 1 .

8. Overall... I don't think I will stay here again or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank trekker_globe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

We arrived late but the hotel is on the main drag and was easy to find. And though they were full that night, we had no problem getting into our room. It was a clean, standard room, and although advertised, there was no internet and staff didn't have a clue. The continental breakfast was minimal.

The next morning, we found a very clean laundromat with a friendly attendant (it does not stay open late at night) just up a street from the motel - in an alley between Long's Drugs and Oak Street. There is an internet cafe next door that requires a code given with the purchase of a cup of coffee, but you can then work on the internet while doing your laundry.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

I asked for 2 non-smoking rooms. We got there at 1230 AM and no one was around to let us have our keys. I had called to say I would be in late. I had to knock on all the windows and finally someone handed us two sets of keys for the two rooms. Luckily I did not get room 108 - but I had brought Febreeze. The room smelled like someone had been smoking in it for every. I had room 202 and it did not have any of that. The next day, we could not get into our rooms. We had to go to the front desk to have the keys fixed; went back to our rooms only to return because the keys still did not work. After three visits, the keys finally were correctly fixed. Room 108 had people standing out the door all night talking. My daughter did not get much sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RhondaSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

Fort Bragg is a small town north of Mendocino. I was thinking of booking a B&B, of which there are many around here, but we were planning to do a lot of outside stuff and we weren't going to be in the room a lot. We were looking for a good value (<$100 rooms with fridge and microwave) and found it here at the Super 8. We don't normally like Super 8's because some of the ones we've seen are not in good neighborhoods (auto shop, tattoo parlor type). That's not a problem here - it's surrounded by other hotels and motels.

It used to be the Surrey Inn (local?) but now it's an independently owned Super 8. The pantene shampoo and vaseline lotion toiletries were a nice touch. It's small but clean and the queen bed was among the most comfortable I've stayed in. There's free continental breakfast, free high speed internet and we can can walk a short distance to the Perko's restaurant across the parking lot for cheap eats, the nice Cliff House restaurant across the street for fine dining, and the bluffs overlooking Noyo Harbor. We do have to drive to downtown Fort Bragg, but downtown has the Train Depot and I'm glad we don't hear the train.

We have great timing visiting because we accidentally stumbled upon the annual Wild Salmon BBQ, which is followed by the town's 4th of July fireworks at Noyo Harbor, so we get to see double fireworks this year and we don't have to drive. Reserve in advance, not the day of - this place was booked for this BBQ weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank fluoresce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2007

From Upperlake, CA I travel to Fort Bragg often and I have found that the staff at the Super 8 Motel to be the friendliest in Fort Bragg. The rooms are not spacious but very clean and cozy. I am not a light sleeper so what little traffic noise there is doesn't affect my sleeping. They also serve a very simple but nice breakfast of bagels and cream cheese, sweet rolls, and fresh fruit. Triple "A" plus to the Fort Bragg Super 8 Motel and their staff.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank unicornbluelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
1.8 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
227 reviews
1 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
641 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
1.4 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $67 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super Eight
Fort Bragg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing