We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort Bragg weekend”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    255
    157
    38
    13
See reviews for
180
276
48
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cameron Park, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here last year for two nights and going to repeat our ocean visit with Super 8 in June this year. It is in a perfect location on a coast. Cannot wait for our vacation to begin!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your last stay with us. We are so happy to be able to welcome you and your daughter back this month. We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you would like a 5 star without the high cost, this Super 8 is great! We spent three nights here. The gals at the front desk were so helpful and accommodating; the breakfast was nice and good coffee for those of you who need a good cup in the morning. The room looked to be freshly painted with new carpet and bed linens....And a comfy bed! The housekeeping staff was amazing and it was evident they truly cared about their work and taking care of the guests. I was simply so impressed with the hotel and all the staff. Great job to all of you - every little thing you do makes all the difference. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Msartsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for the 5 star mention. We do our very best to give each of our guests a super stay at an affordable price. I am very proud of our staff who works so hard to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable time while visiting not only the Super 8 but also the Fort Bragg and Mendocino area. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed one night and found this Super 8 very nice. Very convenient location. A Great value. I was able to park right at my door!! There is also a restaurant next door but I did not eat there so I can not comment on it. I could see the Pacific Ocean from my room window which was an added bonus. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank ArizonaBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for the great review and high recommendation. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for mentioning our great location right across the street from the Pacific Ocean and with in walking distance to many great restaurants. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove,ca
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

A typical expected motel room at a very reasonable price. Have stayed in several Super 8's and this one is in the top third for location, view, cleanliness, price and friendly office staff. Most rooms face the ocean but some are blocked by the restaurant facing West. Plenty of parking with some Highway 101 noise from trucks. Will return on next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bearfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra W, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that you had a good time and enjoyed your accommodations. Our staff works very hard to give each of our guests a friendly welcome and a fresh, clean and comfortable room all at a reasonable rate. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
305 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
1.0 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Property: Super 8 Fort Bragg
Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing