We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Lodge(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Lodge(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
183
274
170
42
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
274
170
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe staff was friendly and helpfulnice breakfastnice stayfree breakfastglass beachwould stay againwater pressureskunk traincoffee makerfront officeconvenient locationfront desk staffnoyo harborsecond flooryogurtview of the ocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 684 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room was clean and had all the basics of refrigerator, coffee pot, etc. Great stuff. Even better you are on the same location of a decent restaurant with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Rosemary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay with us at Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the adjacent restaurant. Keep in mind that the restaurant offers our guests a 10% discount if they show their room key. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The noise from neighbor keep us up until midnight. They spent a lot of time out smoking out in front of the room, at one of many ugly cigarette ash disposal containers. The beds were not very comfortable. Free breakfast was disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

I am sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbors. This can sometimes happen when staying at a hotel, but we do our best to make sure our guests are not disturbed by other guests, especially late at night. If you would have called the office and let us know, I can guarantee you that we would have taken care of the issue. Unfortunately some of our guests do smoke, hence the reason for the cigarette dispensers, which is better then cigarette butts thrown on the ground. Again, if the office was informed that you were having an issue, we would have kindly asked the other guests to stay away from your room with their smoking. You had also mentioned that the bed was not comfortable. I would love for you to contact me and let me know which room you were in. We regularly replace our mattresses as needed since we know how important a comfortable nights sleep is to each of our guests. Please come and see us again and be sure to feel free to let us know, at anytime, if you have any issues while visiting us. We would love to have the opportunity to correct or fix anything that would make your stay anything less then enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews