We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and budget friendly”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at the Super 8 for one night. This is a great place to stay if you are on a budget, The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was nice and very firm (may not be right for everyone). The table and chairs were a nice touch. In room fridge, microwave, and coffee maker (nice seeing the single pod set up along with everything being sealed/packaged for quality purposes). Lots of parking and it is conveniently located on the main drag. There is a gas station and a restaurant located next door as well. Checking in and out was super easy. The clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. Don't forget to use your AAA discount!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for the very nice review. I am glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable room that our staff works diligently on for each of our guests. We are proud to be a conveniently located hotel which is located across the street from the ocean, above a pet friendly beach near the Noyo Harbor, which is a functioning fishing village. We are also near many wonderful restaurants. We also have an onsite restaurant which offers our guests a 10% discount. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fort Bragg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 654 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

People upstairs loud at 2AM, woke us up. It was them not the hotel to be blamed. Air condition didn't cool the room enough for us. Room was very clean and smelt clean too. Bed was very comfortable. Water pressure not the best.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay in our clean rooms. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure our guests are welcomed to a clean, fresh smelling room. I am sorry that you had noisy neighbors. We are more then happy to ask guests to quiet down when necessary if another guest lets us know about the disturbance no matter what time of the night. I am sorry that you did not feel that your A/C unit cooled off your room enough. We are one of the only hotels in Fort Bragg that even offer an A/C unit and while I have never had anyone complain about their room not cooling off, I will have our A/C units looked at to see if there is a maintenance issue that needs to be addressed. Thank you for the helpful information regarding your stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I recently stayed here with my 4 year old and husband and it was perfect for us. Great price, clean room, right across the street from the ocean and the staff was awesome. The free breakfast was a plus as well. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. As you experienced, we are a family friendly hotel that is very conveniently located to many of the areas attractions. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff who are always eager to help our guests with directions and suggestions on things to do around the area. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Fort Bragg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great location,Close to everything......Very dog friendly! We had a room that was more then enough for 4 adults comfortably.Front desk employees were very helpful and nice.We highly recommend this Super 8

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay. Our staff is very friendly and is eager to be helpful in anyway they can to make your stay even more enjoyable by providing suggestions and directions in regards to points of interest and great restaurants. Thank you so much for your high recommendation. We greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
623 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing