We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean mold from under bath tub non-skid appliance”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank DAVID L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fort Bragg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 655 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

This accommodation is plain vanilla in every respect, and also perfect in each detail. My husband and I had spent the previous night in a small, very unique, family-owned retro-style motel, and expected to be disappointed in by staying at this national chain. The room was clean, comfortable, attractive, and included everything we needed.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you found your room to be comfortable, clean and appealing. We do our best to make our guests experience a wonderful one for the best price possible, that is why we strive to be at a higher standard then expected from an international economy chain hotel. We hope you are able to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed 4 nights when my son had emergency surgery at the nearby hospital. My room was just right. Nice bed. Clean. Nice shower. Free wifi. I could even see the ocean from my window. Good value. Good service.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for your great review. I hope your son is doing well and we can welcome you back under better circumstances in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Overnight stay. Room was clean Beds comfortable. We were passing through. Most of all
I have to mention how great the staff was. We left a purse under the bed, we did not notice
it till the next day.We phoned the hotel & they sent the purse intact to our next stop Portland
Oregon My faith in mankind was restored. Good location near Ocean, good breakfast.
Would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Shirley131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. We all sympathized with the panic you must have felt when you left your purse. I am glad we were able to get your item returned to you in a safe manner and you were able to continue your trip. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The door lacked a supplemental security latch - it was completely gone - obviously removed sometime before my visit. Apparently not of much importance. No, I did not report it or ask for another room as it was apparent to me that the hotel must have been aware of the missing latch and was not bothered by it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank PATRICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to address the issue you had with the missing security lock on the door. All of the rooms have a bar latch above the door handle area. I have never had reported to me that one was missing by a guest or by an employee. However, I will be going into each room today to double check. I was not able to find which room you stayed in off of just your first name, so if you could please call me at 800-206-9833 and let me know the room number you were in, it would be greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that the guests above you were noisy. If you come and visit us again, please feel free to call the front desk if another guest is disturbing you and we will be happy to take care of the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#20 of 23 in Fort Bragg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $72 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing