We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great honest staff”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Overnight stay. Room was clean Beds comfortable. We were passing through. Most of all
I have to mention how great the staff was. We left a purse under the bed, we did not notice
it till the next day.We phoned the hotel & they sent the purse intact to our next stop Portland
Oregon My faith in mankind was restored. Good location near Ocean, good breakfast.
Would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Shirley131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. We all sympathized with the panic you must have felt when you left your purse. I am glad we were able to get your item returned to you in a safe manner and you were able to continue your trip. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 667 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The door lacked a supplemental security latch - it was completely gone - obviously removed sometime before my visit. Apparently not of much importance. No, I did not report it or ask for another room as it was apparent to me that the hotel must have been aware of the missing latch and was not bothered by it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank PATRICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to address the issue you had with the missing security lock on the door. All of the rooms have a bar latch above the door handle area. I have never had reported to me that one was missing by a guest or by an employee. However, I will be going into each room today to double check. I was not able to find which room you stayed in off of just your first name, so if you could please call me at 800-206-9833 and let me know the room number you were in, it would be greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that the guests above you were noisy. If you come and visit us again, please feel free to call the front desk if another guest is disturbing you and we will be happy to take care of the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Spent 2 days at this motel, while taking Skunk Train out of Fort Bragg. Staff Very helpful with directions and extra information. Rooms were adequate, clean and quiet. Motel conveniently located and easily accessed. Restaurant adjacent to property offered 10% discount for showing room card.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JOHN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to answer all of your questions. I am glad to hear you took advantage of the 10% discount at Perko's which is our on-site restaurant. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank DEANA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The staff was top notch, it was in a great location and they took dogs. These were all
positives in our stay.The negative was that after they charged us $20 for our dogs to stay the night, we were put into a room with a bed cover that was obviously stained and that had a cigrette burn through the face of it. The rug also had obvious stains on it, We figured that after paying $20 to have the dogs with us, we would have a room equal to all the others in the motel and not a dog only room..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank BRIAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for your review. I do want to address your comment regarding the bedspread. I have to assume you must have us confused with a different hotel you stayed at. The reason I say this is because for one, we only charged you for 1 dog which was $10.00 and the other reason, which is the most important, is that all of our bedding is brand new. We do not use bedspreads but use a white top sheet over a comforter. None of our bedding has cigarette holes, this I have had double checked with housekeeping. Our guests who bring their furry family members are given the same quality of room as our non-pet guests. I am sorry if a different hotel did not give you the same quality of accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at the Super 8 Fort Bragg for one night while traveling through the North Coast and enjoyed it very much.

The motel is located in Fort Bragg, about 10 miles from Mendocino. Mendocino only had expensive B&B. All the affordable options were in Fort Bragg. The motel is some distance away from downtown, on a generic highway strip. Downtown Ft. Bragg has some nice cafes, restaurants and bars.

I was surprised how nice the room was for the motel of this class. It was clean and pretty spacious and had all the usual amenities including a small table. The bed was comfortable. Rooms on the second floor provide more privacy than those on the on the first floor. Among the downsides were a scarcity of power outlets, flaky internet access and not so great water pressure in the shower. The advertised breakfast was really basic and unappetizing, I did not have it.

In conclusion, this was a really nice stay for a motel of it's class, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eugene_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do want to let you know that we are in the process of expanding our breakfast area. I hope will come back to see us and enjoy the new breakfast area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
320 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
225 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $71 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing