We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No bells or whistles”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No bells or whistles”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nothing fancy about this motel. It was just a clean place to rest a night. Breakfast selection was minimal. I choose Super 8 over the non-franchise lodging selections to have the flexibility to cancel, no minimum stay requirements and two bed rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptAllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable, which is usually what our guests who want an economical stay are looking for. We also strive to go beyond the brand standards, where possible, to offer our guests a little extra when it comes to quality. I hope you choose to stay with us again if you visit the Mendocino Coast in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    241
    147
    36
    11
See reviews for
169
260
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NILES
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Desk clerk helpful and polite. Rooms were very clean and location was excellent. Could see the Pacific ocean from a distant from our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank KATHLEEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

After a camping trip along the Oregon coast, we decided to go for convenience and checked several places in Fort Bragg. The prices were all significantly higher than what is published in the AAA TourBook, but Super8 seemed to be a good compromise. We had a room upstairs in the wing which is parallel to Hwy 101. While the room felt a bit crowded, it was clean. We saw a gorgeous sunset right from our room, and a beautiful sunrise from the little bathroom window.
The Perkos restaurant turned out also to be a good compromise, because we did not want to drive around any more, and our favorite places were closed. We had a decent breakfast on the terrasse above the registration.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Privatier51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am also glad you were able to enjoy a beautiful sunset. Please come back and see us again on your next trip through Fort Bragg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WALTON BEACH
Level Contributor
197 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Room, with nice light-colored furniture, was very clean with exception of carpet. Table and 2 chairs very handy. Excellent bed and bedding .Fridge and microwave. Flat-screen TV with nice picture. Bath with separate vanity and bathroom very nice and was behind the wall at the head of the bed.. Internet was great. Older building and doesn't give very good impression of the exterior as it needs work. We thought the gals at the front desk could use a bit more training, but they were very nice. Our room was right above lobby, near the main road, but was very quiet. It also had a vaulted ceiling and ceiling fan. The adjoining, large deck might be an issue in nice weather. Breakfast not bad - English muffins, cereal, pastries, fresh fruit, coffee, juice.

Room Tip: We'd ask for room 200 (over the lobby) again. Quiet, and we liked the vaulted ceiling because i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. I agree with your assessment of the outside. We are in the process of getting a new paint job done on the building which will make a huge difference. As our busy season calms down, we are making our rounds with carpet shampooing and this room will be at the top of the list. Please let us know ahead of time next time you plan to visit us and we will do our best to put you in the same room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
8.6 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Property: Super 8 Fort Bragg
Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing