We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Get away in Fortt Bragg.”
Review of Super 8 Fort Bragg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Bragg
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The rooms at the Super 8 in Fort Bragg were clean and quiet, with in room Microwave and Refrigerator. The Motel was located in a good location on the main street, close to shops and stores and only a very short drive to Glass Beach and MacKerricher State Park as well as Noyo Harbor, Botanical Gardens and the Skunk Train.The motel also offers a free 10 percent discount at the restaurant which is in the same parking lot; all you do is show your room key for the discount. The price was very good for what was offered and I would recommend this motel to anyone. Next time we visit Fort Bragg, we will stay at the Super 8.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

We would like to thank you for your review of Super 8 in Fort Bragg California. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and no doubt the attractions in the area such as Glass Beach, Skunk Train, Mendocino Village, Botannical Gardens, Avenue of the Giants as well as the many fine restaurants and beaches. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 667 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

Read reviews and decided to stay here for a night this month on way to San Francisco. We're not generally Super 8 customers but had such a good experience at one in Montana, decided to give it a try. This motel is fine but it is a budget hotel so rooms are quite small. Linens/towels clean. There was a bit of a stale smell when we entered the room but one you got used to and really little chance of good ventilation given the style of the building. Front desk reception extremely good and she was there when we checked in and again in the morning. The breakfast set up here is quite a joke as it clearly an afterthought. One small area for all these units to get their "free "breakfast and then just one table to sit at right by the receptionist. It's probably only because all these motels are offering this kind of thing that they are trying to participate but honestly it's just too small to function. Overall I recommend it as a budget hotel. Fort Bragg and interesting town too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Thank you for your review of our motel. We are glad you were able to come and visit us on the beautiful Mendocino coast. Because of the size of our lobby, we are able to offer a Continental Breakfast to our guests which consists of Bagels, cream cheese, toast, pasteries, cereal, juices, coffee, tea and fresh fruit. We also allow guests to take food back to their room as well if they wish. For a hot breakfast, we have a family style restaurant on site which offers our guests a 10% discount. We hope that you are able to come back to Fort Bragg California and choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

On par with other Super 8's, but probably not the best place to stay in this area. It was fine for one night. The room was on the small side, older TV, older (but clean) decor. Fairly noisy, but quieted down after 10 pm. Probably will look for something nicer if we come back to this area again.

Room Tip: While a downstairs room can be convient, the car (and motorcycle) noise can make it loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeinDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

We do appreciate your review of your stay with us here at Super 8 in Fort Bragg California. Although we are an economy style motel, we put great care into making sure our guests get a clean comfortable room. Many of our beds are brand new, as well as our linens. We have a very friendly staff that makes you feel welcome no matter what time of day or night you check-in. We do hope you are able to come and visit our beautiful Mendocino coastline and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Continental breakfast consists of sweet rolls, muffins, cereal etc so not a hot breakfast, but certainly sufficient and fresh. We enjoy the convenience of being able to eat before we head out and about. Small refrigerator and microwave in the room are a definite plus. We often purchased salad, fruit, yogurt and miscellaneous items at the Safeway and ate a light supper in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Macks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you so much for your review of our Super 8 Motel in Fort Bragg, CA. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope we are able to welcome you back to the beautiful Mendocino Coast and Super 8 again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and it even had a refrigerator. Four of us stayed in one room and it was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mhp522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Your review of Super 8 in Fort Bragg, CA is greatly appreciated. We are so glad that you had a great experience with us. We strive hard as a staff to make our guests' stay as enjoyable as possible. We do hope you are able to come back again to our beautiful North Coast again soon. We will be here to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We arrived for a one night stay on Sunday, late afternoon. It was our first visit to Fort Bragg, so it was nice to be greeted by a very nice lady at the front desk. She proceeded to explain various details about the hotel and the surrounding area. When we entered our room it was very clean, which made us extremely happy. The room also smelled fresh, too.

Our nights sleep was noise free, even with a packed parking lot. So we could only assume the hotel was fully booked. Every aspect of our stay was enjoyable, and we'll certainly stay here again.

FYI.....we didn't try the breakfast or the pool, so we can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wngstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Super 8 Motel here in Fort Bragg, CA. We were so happy to hear that you had a great stay, this is what our goal is and we are glad we were able to achieve that goal for you. We welcome you back when you are able to get-a-way to our beautiful Mendocino Coast again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We had a bad experience at a Super 8 previously, but decided to stay at this one because we were travelling with our little pug, Maggie, and they allowed dogs. This property was much nicer than our last experience. Although the room was small and the window wouldn't open, the bed was comfortable, the room was bright and clean and the management was accomodating. There is no pool. They gave us a "welcome" packet for Maggie (treats, potty bag, list of restaurants that allowed dogs). One caveat though, Super 8's overall do NOT have a very good breakfast-- only coffee and a few danish and cereal and toast/bagels. No eggs. There is a restaurant right there that has great down-home style food though. We also found a really good place for homemade icecream in town...Cowlick's.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scatteredlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8fortbragg, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

I am so glad that you decided to give us a try despite your past experiences with Super 8's. We do strive to be friendly, clean and well maintained while staying economical. I really hope you will be able to come and stay with us again on the beautiful Mendocino coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#16 of 23 in Fort Bragg
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
320 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#12 of 23 in Fort Bragg
225 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Bragg

Address: 888 S Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Bragg
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $71 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Bragg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Super Eight Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Super 8
Fort Bragg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing