We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Burger Joint”

Jenny's Giant Burger
Ranked #11 of 85 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chico
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Quality Burger Joint”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a burger joint... not just any burger joint, but JENNY'S Burger Joint! I was greeed right away by a nice young man with a spatula in his hand. He said he'd get my order in a second. Then he came from behind the counter and handed some delicious smelling burgers and fries to some customers at the two tables. There was a guy at the counter who got a luscious looking shake as well. My order was a giant burger and fries. That set me back about 8 bucks. I had only a ten minute wait, and a brown paper bag was placed in my hand. I took my sack back to my hotel, munching a few of the freshly fried fries on the way. Once I got back (about 5 minutes or less later) and bit into my burger, I was disappointed by the mushy lettuce and bun. The burger was ok as burgers go... just that funny taste like the patty might have been one of those frozen ones. I'd like to go back to get one of the shakes, though. They looked killer.
Hope this is helpful. If so, rate me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    84
    31
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty and great staff.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Friendly staff and have to say I am usually not keen on griddle burgers but these damn burgers were good. They were very juicy and flavorful and old school style. They are 1/3 of a pound and can have a double or triple (for those not too good with math that would be a pound). The don't shrink much so you get a giant burger. I didn't get a milk shake because was heading to cowlick's ice cream (the best) after...but did see some people have some malts and shakes and it looked good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrueResponse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Burgers & Shakes :)”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

The best burgers you'll find anywhere . Make sure you ask for your onions to be grilled for your burger , awesome ...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cold burgers and fries, oh my!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Waited for a long time for four burgers and fries. Watched others that came in after us get served. When I asked when the food would be ready, they looked for the order and mound it on top of the grill hood, where it had sat for at least ten minutes. (I watched it be placed up there, but did not know it was mine at the time.)
After that, she was going to charge me a second time.
Not her best day!
The fries and burgers were cold. I know this kind of thing happens and since it gets raves from the locals, I might try it again when I return there. It could have been a fluke.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good burgers can be had here”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This place ain't fancy, but it ain't a complete dive either. It is a run of the mill burger joint. It has counter seating for about 4 people and about 3 booths. So it is mostly take out. We ate in and got burgers (of course). They were solid, not exceptional, but not lame either. Good solid burgers. I disagree with another review that they were from frozen patties.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BruceBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenny's Giant Burger also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Jenny's Giant Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing