We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
103
151
56
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
151
56
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollshi expressnice hotelnice poolchain hotelview roomwould stay here againhot breakfastbreakfast roomincluded breakfastyogurtglass beachtwo queen bedsother hotelsclean roomsstate parknight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 332 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very nice hotel, we wish we owned one of their mattresses as it is like sleeping on a cloud. Nice breakfast with waffles! The front desk person Sabrina was a ray of sunshine when we arrived as well as when we left! Truly terrific young woman! Gave good recommendations for dinner and on the Skunk Train!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from road!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Carole3218,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our property. I would have to agree with you that our beds are extremly comfortable, and the breakfast offers all kinds of wondeful chocies. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Sabrina Front Desk
Holiday Inn Express
Fort Bragg, Ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We couldn't get into Mendocino given our last-minute decision to visit, and ended up in Fort Bragg. It's not the most charming place in northern Cal, but it benefits from being only 8-miles up the coast from Mendocino. We found the Holiday Inn Express met our family's needs just fine. The rooms were big enough, very clean, and the beds/pillows very comfy. The breakfast buffet was included, and there's a decent indoor pool and hot tub for a little extra entertainment. We can recommend it to other families and visitors who can't find anything suitable in Mendocino but want to remain on the coast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkerbeeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I am very glad to see that we met your standards and our staff was accomodating and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Sabrina Front Desk
Holiday Inn Express
Fort Bragg, Ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Location-While not in the water, it is in a quiet area.
Reception-Friendly and helpful.
Breakfast-Good continental. All hotels of this chain have about the same.
Room.-Nice clean and comfortable
Light for reading –Very Good
Bed –Comfortable with lots of pillows
Wi-Fi- Good
TV- Large Modern
Refrigerator-Yes
Room for bags-Yes
Tea Kettle or coffee maker-Yes
Bathroom-Clean
Shower pressure-Fairly Good
Cloths line-No
Safety bar in bathroom-Yes
Towels-Plenty nice and clean
Amenities –All basic necessities
Hair dryer-Good Power
Full length mirror-Yes
Makeup mirror -No
Parking -Free
Laundry-No self serve
Iron and ironing board-Yes
Complimentary bottle water-No but tap water is good to drink in California

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Fort Bragg, Ca. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and found everything comfortable and the staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Thank you,
Sabrina, Fort Desk
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My family was very comfortable here during a recent stay. It is somewhat pricey for a Holiday Inn Express, but there just aren't very many places to stay in Fort Bragg.

Housekeeping did an outstanding job-- our room was spotless every day.

Breakfast exceeded my expectations, having several hot items every day in addition to the usual cereal and yogurt and toast. The breakfast attendant was always busy replenishing the food and coffee, and keeping the tables clean.

We will stay here again on our next visit to Fort Bragg!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliette144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Juliette144,

Thank you so much for your recent review, I was so happy to see that we met all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Thank You,
Sabrina, Front Desk Agent
Holiday Inn Express
Fort Bragg, Ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel is nice, the free breakfast is great and the staff is friendly. The only reason I did not give a five star rating was the outside noise. I'm a light sleeper and our room was facing the main road so there was constant road noise through out the night. I suggest that you ask for a room not facing the road. Other than that stay was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotelman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews