We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room For The Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
234 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice Room For The Night”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stay at HIE whenever possible. Check in was hassle free and we were given bottled water and snacks as Rewards Club Members. Our room was neat, clean, had a comfortable bed and everything was in working order. It was quiet considering we had a baby staying across the hall. Breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn variety and staffed by a nice lady who let me in the back work area to warm my lukewarm omelet and cinnamon roll. Although the cost was more than I usually pay at a HIE, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysugarpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, IHG Rewards Champion at Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg,Ca. Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Sabrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    144
    53
    15
    6
See reviews for
105
129
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Traveling with 2 children (10 & 16) one of which is ours and the other a foreign exchange student who requires their own bed can be a challenge. So, the front desk clerk was a huge help when she was able to recommend 2 queens and a sofa bed (room 225). The hotel was in a good central location.

Upon arrival we were given bottle water and snacks. Breakfast in the morning was good and the cinnamon rolls are a family favorite.

Room Tip: # 225 for extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisFanaticKRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M, IHG Rewards Champion at Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us, and you found the accommodations to be excatly what your family needed. Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you and your family come back and visit us soon.

Warm Regards
Sabrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We made our reservation through Hotels.com, this hotel's on-line booking company. We made sure this hotel is pet friendly and went ahead and booked two nights with a king size bed and ocean view. Upon arrival we were told our room was not for pets and were given another, bottom floor, 2 queen beds, for the same price. It was very disappointing for us. The hotel is clean and comfortable and offers a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't book through a service that knows nothing other than what they read. Always call the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sacramento2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stopped here for a night, travelling from San Francisco to Eureka. This was a very clean, comfortable, quiet room. Breakfast was decent and included in the room price. Staff was efficient and caring. I would recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City IN
Level Contributor
183 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to spend the night. Free bottled water and snacks at arrival, spotless room, comfortable bed, and a very quiet place to spend the night. Breakfast was good and included in the room price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn express as a stopover between San Francisco and Eureka. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, and convenient. We had reserved well in advance and had requested one of the rooms 321-325 with a balcony and this is what we received. The balcony is worth the extra money in my opinion, with a relaxing view of the stream valley and a sliver of ocean beyond. It was perfect for our one night stop, and I would recommend it for this purpose.

Room Tip: one of the rooms 321-325 with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nottnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We got in late in the evening, and our rooms were ready without any hassles. We had two rooms this trip, one a king and one two queen beds. Both rooms were very nice and roomy. Rooms were very clean. Beds were nice and we all had great night sleep. Rooms were quiet.
Our rooms were in the back of the hotel, and the views were very nice.
Front desk staff friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was very good. .
Will we stay here again... Yes

Room Tip: We really liked the view in the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
7.9 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.4 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#3 of 23 in Fort Bragg
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.7 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
607 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Address: 250 Highway 20, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5789
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express is among the newest hotels located on the Mendocino Coast, in Fort Bragg Ca. Overlooking Hare Creek, Holiday Inn Express offers a relaxing and serene environment with spectacular canyon views. Located at the south end of town the hotel is just minutes from downtown Fort Bragg and only 8 miles north of the Mendocino Village. Whether you're planning a leisure vacation or traveling on business, the Fort Bragg/ Mendocino coast has an abundance to offer. Coming to enjoy whale watching or fishing? We are conveniently located across the street from S. Harbor Dr. boat docks. If a train ride is your desire, we are less than 2 miles from the California Western Railroad Skunk Train Depot. We are also just minutes away from several California State Parks including MacKerricher, Van Damme, Jughandle and Russian Gulch. Accessible facilities are provided for our guests with disabilities. Our guests enjoy the use of our fitness room, indoor heated pool, spa and our complimentary breakfast bar. Our friendly staff is on hand 24 hours a day to meet our guest's needs. Whether you're here on business or a relaxing getaway the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is your place to stay and play. It is important to note Fort Bragg hotels do not have air conditioning as temperatures rarely exceed 70 degrees! Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Holiday Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing