We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$141
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
105
154
56
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
154
56
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollshi expressnice hotelnice poolchain hotelview roomwould stay here againhot breakfastbreakfast roomincluded breakfastyogurtglass beachtwo queen bedsother hotelsclean roomsstate parknight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 337 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed there in July. We got two queen beds and a cot for a great deal and they gave a military discount. The room was very clean and the kids loved the pool. As with all Holiday Inn Express' the breakfast was great and free! If you are visiting Fort Bragg/Mendocino on a budget consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the canyon.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were here for 4th July and the HIE was the only hotel which still had availability and yet the price was still reasonable. The hotel is situated a mile outside Fort Bragg and located next to a ravine which offer great views (if you have the right room). The hotel offers a pool and breakfast is included. As expected for a HIE the room was large, very clean and boasted two double beds.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the ravine.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a nice two evenings at this hotel. Staff incredibly friendly. Room exceptionally clean. Breakfast fresh and warm each morning. Large pool for the kids. Was a very positive experience. The town was not as impressive. Would not return to Fort Bragg again.

Room Tip: The BBQ restaurant on South end of town was outstanding.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaithT492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had to get out of the Sac Valley heat and needed to bring the two mini-dachs and the family was missing the Coast. Used points but was still nervous bringing the pets....I was so wrong! Its literally at the intersection of Hwy 1 and Hwy 20!..roughly 1 mile south of downtown Fort Bragg. This is a multi-level Hi Ex with the pet rooms on bottom floor and at the end. Perfect spot. Room was standard 2 queen (reserve room with view if you have pets....) Plenty of lawn to walk dog but no access to inlet behind hotel. An awesome local market like a whole foods/trader joes across the road and even a McDonalds if thats your need. Great pool and hot tub with outside views of inlet and foggy town. Breakfast was just the way we like it...scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits/gravy and every type of juice they offer! The best people were the young ladies (...yes all of you no matter what the age!....) who constantly took care of every person who came in, even the grumpy ones, and did it with grace. The only way its not a 5 all rooms are outdoor access and my wife's gonna kill me if I keep telling everybody about the great Intercontinental and hilton places!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms for pets are the ones noted above. All rooms face the hwy but never heard noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank doc0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just spent one night in Fort Bragg and chose this hotel because it had a room with 2 queen beds and there were 3 of us traveling together. Our room was clean and well laid out, the beds were a little softer than I'm used to but I slept well anyway. The air conditioner worked great on a hot day (temperature in the 80's)! The free breakfast was adequate. We did not use the pool or hot tub so can't comment about that. Quick tip: We were on the 3rd floor and the elevators are slow. Just take the stairs if you are not hauling luggage up and down.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews