We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveler - Beware of your "rewards" program”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Be careful of this place. They will not return phone calls to correct the error on the name registered to the room. The hotel staff made an error on the name and will not honor the REWARDS due to my name not on the bill. I was there with my family and paid the room with my credit card and signed it. They some how put my wife's name on it and will not credit me with the nights stay. The Corporate office of H.I. express replies with generic emails that they can not do anything and it is up to the manager at Fort Bragg to call you. I have never heard from the manager as of yet and the corporate emails state that the Manager will call me. This location is also over priced compared to other Holiday Inn Express. I stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations that were brand new and the rates were $60.00 less than at Fort Bragg. Never stay here ever again !!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vern G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 325 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

This Best Western Loyalist has been checking out the competition lately among what I call the mid-range hotels. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and we were impressed. It's not a seaside resort or a destination, but more a place to hang your hat for a night or two while you see the sights. Staff is a big deal to me and the front desk lady did not disappoint. The chocolate chip cookies in the lobby were a temptation (yes, I had a couple). Our room was nice and on my "would you walk barefoot in this room" scale it was a 7 out of 10. Very clean. Bathroom is modern and roomy. The bed was very comfortable and the air worked fine. We were in the front of the building and there was some highway noise. Breakfast was typical of this range of accommodation and I appreciate being able to "eat and run" without having to search for a restaurant nearby. The coffee is great, one of my priorities. It's just fine for a night or two before you head back out on the road to continue your trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the building for minimum highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We chose this hotel because we wanted to make sure we got something of a certain standard, and that is what we got. The hotel is modern and the room large and clean. However it has very little character.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank Steve3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have stayed here before and have been very happy with the accommodations. We paid a little extra for the creek view. The view is actually a canyon filled with trees and shrubs and plants. Typical of the area. We could see down the canyon all of the way to the ocean.

Room Tip: We like the canyon view. It is wide open and has lots of birds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Day 5 of our USA roadtrip. Today we are in Fort Bragg. The H.I.E. in Fort Bragg was first class. You know what to expect with Holiday Inn Express and this lived up to every expectation. The location is quiet with some good views, the rooms are clean, well equipped and modern. Plenty of car parking, lovely staff and a good breakfast. No complaints and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveJacqM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I was a little hesitant to book this hotel based on some of the reviews but it really is a pretty good hotel. Clean and modern rooms and a nice sized parking lot. The hotel is a little ways off of 101 on a side road and good for those using Fort Bragg as a stopping point for the night. If you really want a spot that is within a close walk to the ocean I would look elsewhere. The biggest negative was the seating area for breakfast is small and did not have enough seats for guests. The front desk staff was friendly although they forgot to put my room number on key card holder.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at this place years ago before the renovations, before the new owners. It was pretty bad. We called see if there were any changes to the property and if so, to make a reservation and to our pleasant surprise, the woman on the phone said they had remodeled the hotel and was now under new owners.

We gave it a try and I declare, it is one of the most improved renovations I've ever seen.

The rooms are much brighter. The furniture is now up to date. They now have AC (last time they didn't.). Service is so much better. Room was very clean.

The fitness room has no name equipment but it is good enough. Maybe one day you can put in a little higher quality equipment, but it is better than other offerings in town, so i am not complaining.

Not sure about the breakfast. Didn't look quite as appetizing as other chains like Hampton so we skipped.

If I didn't know about how improved they are, might only give three stars, but I want to give the extra star for the effort they put into the renovation.

Hope the quality stays over time. We plan to be back! Thanks.

Room Tip: Pay the extra fee for a room away from the road. It is very quiet back there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.7 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
631 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
495 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.6 mi away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#12 of 23 in Fort Bragg
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg

Address: 250 Highway 20, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5789
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $141 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express is among the newest hotels located on the Mendocino Coast, in Fort Bragg Ca. Overlooking Hare Creek, Holiday Inn Express offers a relaxing and serene environment with spectacular canyon views. Located at the south end of town the hotel is just minutes from downtown Fort Bragg and only 8 miles north of the Mendocino Village. Whether you're planning a leisure vacation or traveling on business, the Fort Bragg/ Mendocino coast has an abundance to offer. Coming to enjoy whale watching or fishing? We are conveniently located across the street from S. Harbor Dr. boat docks. If a train ride is your desire, we are less than 2 miles from the California Western Railroad Skunk Train Depot. We are also just minutes away from several California State Parks including MacKerricher, Van Damme, Jughandle and Russian Gulch. Accessible facilities are provided for our guests with disabilities. Our guests enjoy the use of our fitness room, indoor heated pool, spa and our complimentary breakfast bar. Our friendly staff is on hand 24 hours a day to meet our guest's needs. Whether you're here on business or a relaxing getaway the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is your place to stay and play. It is important to note Fort Bragg hotels do not have air conditioning as temperatures rarely exceed 70 degrees! Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg Hotel Fort Bragg
Holiday Inn Fort Bragg
Fort Bragg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing