We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for the family! ”

Cowlicks Hand Made Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Downtown Fort Bragg
Klamath, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for the family! ”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We came to fort Bragg for the weekend with the kids and this was the perfect place to stop! Delicious, better than any chain ive had (cold stone / basin robins) and very clean. The kids liked watching the staff make stuff in the back. Also used green products, nice plus.

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    92
    17
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stop here every time we visit Fort Bragg - which is usually once or twice a year. This year it was April 10, and the ice cream, as per usual, was delicious. However, we weren't very happy with the service. The gal behind the counter barely spoke and never cracked a smile. Friendliness goes a long ways. We'll be back for the ice cream, but I doubt we'll tip again until we see how they treat us. That is hard for me, as I love tipping for good service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelEnjoyerFromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Rich and delicious”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Mmmm, plenty of delicious flavours to choose from. I had a mix of black raspberry and chocolate fudge. Gooey and rich tasting. A small tub was plenty and good value for such high quality ice cream. Delicious!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fearlessbiker916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Mmm Mmm Good”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hand-made ice creams here are rich, velvety, and delightful. We particularly enjoyed the ginger and the mushroom ice creams. The price is fairly reasonable ($2.95 for a single). And the service is great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaakin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Don't let the long, long line daunt you! It's proof that the ice cream is really good! My wife and I had two scoops each and it was great!

Helpful?
Thank Donnie Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowlicks Hand Made Ice Cream also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Cowlicks Hand Made Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing