We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty atmosphere”

Viraporn's Thai Cafe
Ranked #44 of 85 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty atmosphere”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Am in search of quiet, serene restaurants -- found Viraporn's to be very lovely. I had Pad Thai. No surprises, it was good, but I did add spice to bring up the heat a little. My husband's Pad Pet was extraordinarily delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tandems2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little River, CA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tries hard, but bland”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

They're trying to create fresh dishes, but the dishes are much too bland. I've never had such tasteless Thai food, and I've eaten a lot of Thai cuisine. Maybe this works for less adventuresome palates, but not mine.

Helpful?
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“As excellent as it's always been”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

After being absent from the Ft. Bragg/Mendocino area for a few months, I was concerned by a couple of the recent reviews here in TripAdvisor. I am happy to report that I have eaten at Viraporn's a few times these past weeks and the food is as excellent as it's always been. Appetizers, entrees have all been yummy with high quality ingredients. Be sure to try the sticky rice and mango dessert - they only serve it when they have ripe mangos.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingOurDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The spicy chicken curry is just that... DAMN SPICY!”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I came in here because it was in the parking lot of my hotel and I enjoy thai food. I sat down by myself to a fairly empty restaurant which was mostly filled with old local people (they all seemed to know each other!) I ordered the thai beer and fried spring rolls and the chicken curry spicy, which to be honest, the spicy orders I usually make at restaurants do nothing for me. The spring rolls were delicious and then came the curry. Let's just say that I had a runny nose and a numb mouth. The curry was so spicy that it was almost inedible. It hurt going in and (TMI) it hurt coming out. Not the wisest choice before doing a few dives in Van Damme, but the leftovers seemed to mellow and I enjoyed it the next day too. The waiter came over to refill my glass of water about 10 times and told me next time to not order the spicy curry. GEE, ya think!?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very slow”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Dinner for two was served one dish at a time - in no partiular order. The cook must cook only one thing at once. The food was tasty but also expensive for what we got. Went elsewhere for dessert

Helpful?
Thank Freedacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viraporn's Thai Cafe also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Viraporn's Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing