We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Cucina Verona

Cucina Verona
Ranked #14 of 85 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I ate the bar and had the Saturday night special which was a type of pot roast; it was excellent. Had a couple of the local beers which I enjoyed. Owner even switched over a hockey game for me to watch an SEC football game that was on. I'll go back whenever I'm in the area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    81
    32
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and service”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Was very surprised about the atmosphere of the downtown Ft Bragg area and the restaurant was another great find. Bar area was fairly loud, but the dining room area was very nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good experience.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The place is cute and service was great. The pasta was a little bland to our liking. The garlic bread was excellent though. Overall, it's a nice place and the location is excellent. Great wine selection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linehanb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. bragg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mediocre Italian Food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Beautiful place, nice bar and great décor. That's about it. Food is overcooked and overpriced. Not authentic Italian flavoring either. When we sent the eggplant parmesan back because it was cold, they gave us a hard time. Clearly it had been frozen and was awful. pasta is overcooked and sauces are bland. Do not recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“disappointing pasta!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

V'Canto comes well recommended amonst the locals. We certainly enjoyed our experience there. But...found the pasta entrees to be a dissapointingly poor quality!
First, the service was very good. all the personell were friendly, attentive, and efficient. Grade: B+
The wine selections were also very good. There was a good variety of local and CA wines, available by the bottle or glass, and at quite reasonable prices. Grade: B+
There was live music, a blues guitarist, playng in the dining room. He was great, loved the music, and his volume was perfect for a dinner setting! Grade: A-
The atmosphere was good, dining room nicely decorated, chairs comfortable, tables spaced appropriately providing for sufficient privacy. Table service was also upscale, cloth napkins, a delicious Faccacio bread, with an equally delicious oil for dipping. fresh ground cheese on the pasta. Grade here: B+
The warm spinach salad was also excellent. plenty for two to share. Grade : A
But the pasta was only average! We ordered Pasta Carbonero and Fetticini Alfredo. Both were thick, very plain, sauces not seasoned. The pasta was absolutly not homemade (not made in) and were likely from dried noodles. The Carbonero had only the occaisional smigeon of meat, which possibly was pancetta, but had the appearance and flavor of commercially packaged bacon bits! Frankly I suspect the kitchen was out of pancetta and tried to make it with a substitute. In any event there was almost no meat and mostly sauce, The fetticini sauce tasted too much like - flour & water. Pasta grade: C-
We saw others having lasanga, and it looked very good. We suggest the lasanga or a non-pasta entree, if you do go! Overall...a nice restaurant with good wines, good music, good service, but lacking a good chef!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomMcD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Verona also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Cucina Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing