We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sad”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Cucina Verona

Cucina Verona
Ranked #18 of 85 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carmichael, California, United States
1 review
“sad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

we are used to good italian...this place spoiled part of our fort bragg visit...poor excuse for italian...by our standard

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    80
    31
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“V'Canto Restaurant in the heart of Fort Bragg, CA.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Jim Muto is the genius behind Piaci's Pizza, which he sold. Now he has V'Canto. Great place to watch the baseball playoffs and sit with locals. the food is filling, though since I have been to Italy, I wouldn't call it Italian. Nice atmosphere, live music is provided.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

One of the best italian restaurants we've ever eated! Selfmade pasta and lasagne with delicious sauces, great salad with homemade sauce, tasteful ciabata bread with mouth watering first-class olive oil and great service! We can highly recommend this nice restaurant if you like original and real italian food!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paso.Doble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great experience, recommended it to others”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We got hungry while walking around Fort Bragg, and stepped into V'Canto for lunch. It was great all around. The atmosphere was charming, the owner was interesting and the food was excellent. It was exactly what we were looking for! One plus was a menu that worked well for lots of different appetites - a burger for our daughter, crab cakes for me and a great salad for my wife. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beegee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colden, New York
2 reviews
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Loved the food, the patrons, the music and the staff is wonderful. Great atmosphere. Be sure to check this place out -- if you haven't already!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Verona also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Cucina Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing