We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice View”
Review of Cliff House - CLOSED

Cliff House
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Since 1985 the Cliff House Restaurant of Fort Bragg has been providing tourists and locals with the finest dining experience on the coast. With breathtaking views of the entrance to Noyo Harbor and the Pacific Ocean, you can’t find a better seat.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice View”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stopped in to the Cliff House for lunch and had a wonderful time. The service was excellent and the food was great. The menu is extensive and I looked at the dinner menu also and it was even better than the lunch menu. The prices are reasonable the view of the bay and cost is very nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichK_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    82
    53
    31
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food with a view”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Found this place on our way into town and stopped for lunch with our 2 young boys. The restaurant overlooks the ocean and the waterway into the docks. The restaurant was quite empty so the boys enjoyed being able to wander around and look out the windows. We ordered the Angus burger, fish and chips and the kid's fish fingers. The portions were good size - even the kid's fish and chips was a lot of food. The fish was very good and tasted fresh. My husband enjoyed his burger as well. Service was efficient, but not too terribly friendly. Beers in a frosted glass hit the spot, even though they were $5 each. All in all, one of the better places to stop in the area for lunch or dinner if you're willing to spend a little.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCarr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great View....Terrible service”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place was recommended to us so off we went....First off took forever to even be acknowledged let alone get a drink and order. When she came to our table to take our order she walked up and said...."what do you want?" ... We finally ordered a drink, clam chowder and some oysters and I told her to NOT put in our lunch order until after we ate this first.....After a few I told her go ahead and put the order in ONLY to find out she already did and it was sitting waiting for us to say we wanted it.....was dried out and barely warm, by now we totally unhappy. Our neighbors at the hotel where we were staying at had the same terrible experience. Thinking their waitresses needs some training and taught how to talk to customers. Don't think this be on our places to eat next time were in Ft. Bragg.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb-Jon06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“travelzoo deal with North Cliff Hotel. Great deal, Great view , Food good also”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Been there 3 times, Early bird deal great for dinner , also good views of ocean. Walking trail right out the back a nice walk also

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bynner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A lovely place with ocean view. Staff couldn't have been better. Food was delicious and served in a timely manner. Made my mother's birthday perfect in all ways. Will go again!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2014rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cliff House also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing