We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of Cliff House - CLOSED

Cliff House
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Since 1985 the Cliff House Restaurant of Fort Bragg has been providing tourists and locals with the finest dining experience on the coast. With breathtaking views of the entrance to Noyo Harbor and the Pacific Ocean, you can’t find a better seat.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We got a deal thru travelzoo for a stay at the NorthCliff Hotel which included a $50 food credit and 2 glasses of wine for this restuarant - food was very good and view was nice!

Thank TruGrits1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina A, General Manager at Cliff House, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your dinner and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Cliff House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 193 of 325 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

First time going to the Cliff House, but it won't be our last. Our waiter, Jorge, took excellent care of us. Everything was delicious: the Tuscan steak was huge and flavorful (ask for the sauce on the side). The small Caesar salad was not small. Clam chowder was just right - creamy but not too, plenty of clams/potatoes/celery, well seasoned. The truffle parmesan fries are decadent! And the side of snow crab legs could be an entree. Reasonably priced wines by the glass. And all this great food and service perched on the edge of the cliff overlooking Noyo Harbor and the ocean! I'd love to come for their Sunday brunch.

Thank KnowsHowToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina A, General Manager at Cliff House, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your dinner and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good staff. Good food. A couple of tiers of dining. Nice views. We had no reservations on a slow night. No rush. The server was friendly but not hovering. The fish was very good. The steak was very nicely done. Good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina A, Owner at Cliff House, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The food is excellent. My husband cannot have gluten or corn and they have delicious meals he can eat. Try to get a table by the west window and you will have a nice view.

Thank maryjean1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina A, Owner at Cliff House, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your patronage. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I ate here for our 1 year. We got a 15% discount for staying at the NorthCliff Hotel. I made reservations and we were seated on arrival. Our service was excellent from the waiter and the bus boy. I left them each a 20 dollar tip because i was so impressed. And our bill only came out to 65. The atmosphere was lovely. A little dim lighting but that made it all the more romantic. Will definitely be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShelseaWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina A, Owner at Cliff House, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your review, and dining with our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cliff House also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing