We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
410
225
101
54
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
410
225
101
54
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open car steam engine open air pudding creek observation car his guitar hour trip short trip fun ride long ride longer trip redwood forest great trip fun experience beautiful scenery enjoy the scenery for sale
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Trip was very enjoyable and the Train Singer made it memorable ! We also enjoyed the concession on the trip. The gift shop was loaded with giftd and reasonable prices .

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank warren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I felt it was a waste of money and our time. Driving to Fort Bragg and back on Highway 20 was much more scenic. Too much of the train tour is through industrial areas and not attractive at all. We wouldn't recommend it at all.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rail bikes were a great way to spend an hour. Easy to ride and clear instruction from the 2 guides. Journey is less than 7 miles, pretty scenery and interesting information from guides.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank BronteF23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The one hour ride from Fort Bragg was alright. We did not think it was worth the price we paid ($40 something per adult). Personally, we've camped and hiked in redwood forests so the train ride was just whatever. There's definitely more better things to do in Fort Bragg (e.g. Mendocino Botanical Garden, Glass Beach, trails by Glass Beach). If your time is limited, I would not recommend.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Saum1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had the best time on the Skunk Train on our recent trip to Fort Bragg and would do this again in a heartbeat. Our trip went up the Pudding Creek route and the views from both sides of the train were breathtaking. Word to the wise - stand outside along the rail instead of inside one of the cars - you'll be amazed, as we were, by the spectacular show Mother Nature has in store for you. Oh, and the train is dog-friendly, which was another highlight for us - there were about 15 dogs on our train and each one was having the time of their lives - and you will too! And snacks and beverages are available onboard.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ChristineToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews