We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good pizza. Wonderful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bernillos Pizzeria

Bernillos Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 84 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
KlamathFalls, OR
Level Contributor
124 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very good pizza. Wonderful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Tons of toppings on our pizza. Very nice staff. I can hardly wait for breakfast so I can eat some of the leftover pizza!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
212 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“FABULOUS pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I am not a huge pizza fan, like the hubby, but I gotta say, this was excellent pizza!! I went back for seconds. It is small, but the booths are large. They are very friendly and interactive with their customers. We found them helpful and entertaining. If some people don't like talkative chefs, then SO BE it...........he is who he is! While we sat and ate, it was very apparent that many locals are regulars, and they were asked upon entering..........."are you having the usual today"? It was great! You can buy it by the slice or the whole pizza pie! My daughter got a philly chees steak and it was yummy too!
It is apparent that he likes gold ALOT, but we won't hold it against him!! ;-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 5frys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Skip This Place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We wanted to have pizza and a Ft Bragg local recommended D'aurelios, but when we drove by they had quite a waiting line so we decided to try Bernillos. There's a chance the pizza could have been good but the owner/operator was so loud and overbearing that all you could think about was getting out of there. Another couple and ourselves were the only customers and we both ate and left as quickly as possible. Would not recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“awesome !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

found this place on tripadvisor.. and because of the reviews we decided to stop, glad we did, it was the best pizza I have ever had .. everything tasted so fresh, loved it, will for sure stop again when we are back up in this area..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank evon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Family Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Homemade bread kicks off the meal and yummy pizza served in a variety of ways (thick crust/thin crust etc.) We had a great time after a busy day horsebackriding.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernillos Pizzeria also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Bernillos Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing