We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shoreline Cottages
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night and it was amazing! We pulled in at night and they had Lights on the trees and a big fire pit for all to enjoy!
They greeted us with a fresh baked cookie! The rooms all gave a 1/2 kitchen and the bathroom is really good sized!
4 of us shared one room!
We will stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sguidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at Shoreline Cottages, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for you response. I'm glad you young ladies had a good time, and enjoyed our little property. I hope to see you guys back next year, and hopefully you will get a chance to spend a few days with us.

Paul Bahia, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    95
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
119
216
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night and I wish it were longer! We pulled in at dark and they had lights on the trees and a campfire going! When we checked in we got a fresh baked cookie! The rooms have a 1/2 kitchen and are private cottages! Loved this place!
You really feel like you are in a cozy beach town !

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sguidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

These little cottages are a very nice place to stay in Coastal California. The staff was very helpful and offered all kinds of suggestions for food and activities. The rooms were very clean with both a fridge and a microwave and even a little countertop space and a sink. The bathrooms were very large for a hotel. They are right off the highway but easy to miss if you are not looking for them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 88east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Owner at Shoreline Cottages, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Shoreline cottages, and we look forward too seeing you in the future.

Paul Bahia, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

They are working to update the rooms -- I feel they are better suited for a longer stay as they do have kitchenettes. Bed was comfortable. They have a spa. No breakfast but they do have cookies.

Kind of hard to see from the road -- right across from a mini mart and next to Hidden Pines.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler11California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Owner at Shoreline Cottages, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for review, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We took over recently and as time goes on we plan to do some renovations and follow up or touch up any areas of concern to make our guests stay more pleasurable. Hope to see you again.

Paul Bahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

A most pleasant experience all around. New owner, Paul, is friendly and helpful. This was our second stay at Shoreline simply because the first time was so nice. The kitchen was well stocked with everything one needs to prepare a meal. I recommend without reservation!
Victor K.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Owner at Shoreline Cottages, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Victor thank you for you feed back. We our glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we value you as a loyal guest and your feed back and comments. Take care and we can't wait to see you and your wife again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Been here for 3 days and loved the overall stay. The new owners are great, hospitable and made us feel at home.
The atmosphere is great and the weather is awesome.
Definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for a nice getaway.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmvivek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Owner at Shoreline Cottages, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank your for the great review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay, and felt it was a great value. I am glad I was able to make you feel at home. We like to think our property is a home away from for guests. Take care and hope to see you in the future.

Paul Bahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This place is under new management; and they are AWESOME!! Paul did an awesome job getting us checked in, making sure that we had all that we needed to be comfortable in our cottage and even pointed us in the right direction for all that Ft Bragg has to offer.

The cottages are like a home away from home. Shoreline Cottages is VERY family and pet friendly too! What place do you know of that will allow your pets, has a private patio for them to roam and also provides necessities for your pup should you have left anything behind? Only this one!

There is a fire pit, hot tub, and bar-b-q grilling area that are common areas and all are welcome to use them.

The rooms are ready as soon as you get there and there is no wait. There are freshly baked cookies that are absolutely amazing (I think I ate too many)!

If I could give more than 5 stars I would. If you are going to visit Ft. Bragg and you don't visit Shoreline Cottages then you are at the wrong location!

Room Tip: If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is family and pet friendly, this is where you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Owner at Shoreline Cottages, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Natasha thank you for such a great review. I think you pretty much said it all. I am really pleased to know you had such a great time here, and we cant wait to have you and your family here again. Thank you and take care..

Paul Bahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
0.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
3.3 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
3.2 mi away
Surf and Sand Lodge
Surf and Sand Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Cottages

Property: Shoreline Cottages
Address: 18725 N Highway 1, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shoreline Cottages - where coastal history meets modern comfort. This beautiful property is located on Highway 1 - between Mendocino and Fort Bragg. It is adjacent to the beach and many regional attractions, including state parks, beaches, and more! The pet-friendly rooms include cottages with full kitchens and a queen bed (2 have fireplaces) and standard rooms with 2 queen beds, and are located around a lovely park area with trees, grass, and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Shoreline Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Cottages Hotel Fort Bragg
Shoreline Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing