We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome vacation!”
Review of Shoreline Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shoreline Cottages
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I loved staying at the cottages! Quiet and cozy! So relaxing- and the manager Kim made us feel at home! Would (and have) recommend to friends and family. The location- is great - so close to a few different beaches and the Botanical Gardens - can't wait to be going to the coast again - maybe the Skunk Train will be running this time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jschmid612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 495 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

My family was able to stay at Shoreline Cottages for a few days on our last spring break. The rooms were cozy and clean. Kim the manager was so helpful! She gave us so much great information. Where to jog so we could get to the ocean, the best sights to see, and some great restaurants.
We really loved the MacKerricher Tide Pools, hiking to the waterfall at Russian Gulch, and Glass Beach.
Our favorite places to eat were Piachi Pub for pizza and craft beer, Cowlicks for ice cream (the mushroom ice cream is surprisingly good) and Home Style Cafe for breakfast.
The location was great! We definitely hope to come back to Shoreline Cottages soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyandTerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Amazing place to visit. It's quiet, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are cozy. The view of the ocean is amazing and the local organic grocery store has amazing products. Best 5 days I spent out of the house with my family. 10/10 would visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I first stayed at shorline cottages a little over a year ago and I loved my stay. the manager Kim gave me lots of info about the best sights to see and multiple restaurants I would enjoy. my room was lean and perfect for me and my family. I plan on going back in a month. what a great place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greghay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had such an awesome trip down the coast and this was gem along our route!
The rooms were very well priced compared to most anything else in the area!
They were very clean, comfy, and just as we had seen advertised on here! Huge plus was we could take our dog which has always been an issue on road trips!
The location is perfect! We were able to walk to the beach, the market, and to most everywhere we wanted to while we were in town.
The staff, Kim, was so incredibly helpful! She directed us on some awesome adventures (hikes, beaches, kayaking, dining, and even fishing)! We were never bored!
Great for families and weary travelers! Book in advance, I guess we got lucky they had a place for us!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostintheamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Shoreline Cottages this spring!! The Cottages were clean and inviting and the service friendly and helpful. I appreciated the manager's suggestions on fun things to see or do, especially our excursion to Glass Beach!! I look forward to returning next year and plan to extend my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdahoMaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Plus Side:
~Very clean
~Great location. Only 6 miles away from Mendocino, yet at least $100 cheaper than any hotel there.
~Walking distance to Harvest Market (Awesome, like Whole Foods.), and to Starbucks.
~Walking distance to the Botanical Gardens, and only minutes away from MacKerricher Park, where the seals are.
~The lady at the front desk is very nice and has great restaurant recommendations
~The beds are acceptable
~Parking is right in front of your room. Makes it easy to retrieve items from the car.
~Mini fridge is convenient, and the little kitchenette is adorable.
~The bathroom is roomy and clever: lots of shelves making it easy to store all your personal products and more safely and in an organized manner.
~Grills are provided for those who wish to really cook.

Negative Side:
~A bit noisy at times, but we slept just fine overall.

Room Tip: I would stay here again for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveler-In-Progress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
631 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
3.3 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
320 reviews
3.2 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
349 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 23 in Fort Bragg
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Cottages

Address: 18725 N Highway 1, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: $108 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shoreline Cottages - where coastal history meets modern comfort. This beautiful property is located on Highway 1 - between Mendocino and Fort Bragg. It is adjacent to the beach and many regional attractions, including state parks, beaches, and more! The pet-friendly rooms include cottages with full kitchens and a queen bed (2 have fireplaces) and standard rooms with 2 queen beds, and are located around a lovely park area with trees, grass, and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shoreline Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Cottages Hotel Fort Bragg
Shoreline Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing