We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Shoreline for a group!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shoreline Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shoreline Cottages
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Shoreline for a group!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was the third time I have stayed at Shoreline. As always the accommodations were clean and comfortable. This visit I was with a fairly large group and all were accommodated comfortably. Kim, the manager was helpful in many ways and her coconut cookies sprinkled with hearts were to die for. MariaLuisa, one of the housekeepers spoiled me rotten!

Room Tip: I have always stayed in Shell Cottage but all of the accommodations are cozy and comfortable with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LookingForSeaGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    97
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
119
225
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have stayed at Shoreline before. We enjoy it here for many reasons. 1 we love taking our dogs and they love dogs. A lot of room for them. Dog beds, treats and bowls are given for no extra charge. The staff is so helpful and the cottages as small and cute. I like having a kitchen ( even though its a little small) but I get to save money by cooking. I will stay at Shoreline every time I come to the coast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishfan7399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I always stay at Shoreline when I visit Fort Bragg. The cottages are cozy, quiet and clean. We had a large group of friends and they accommodated all of you needs. We enjoyed the firepit and the hot tub. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marylou f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was a last minute trip to the coast to enjoy some rare January sunshine. The Shoreline Cottages had very good reviews on Trip Advisor so we decided to give them a try. We had the Dolphin room with an electric fireplace and a kitchenette. The first thing we noticed is how clean the room and kitchen were. The queen bed was very comfortable. The room, kitchenette and bath were not large but were big enough not to feel cramped. Good working WiFi was an extra we didn't expect. The only "negative" is that the place is a bit hard to see when your driving down the highway - a bigger sign might help! At $81 per night in January this hotel was a great bargain. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Even though our front cottage was fairly close to the highway, we didn't notice much road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I just stayed here this past weekend and could not have enjoyed myself more. Very reasonable winter rate, clean, comfy rooms with full kitchen. Super dog-friendly and a informative, accommodating staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlejandraGarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a great place -- clean and well-maintained.

I just want to make a comment about the photos. One photo in particular makes it look you might sit out in the front of the cottage, where there are chairs and a small table, and look out at some view. However, in reality, you will be sitting at the edge of the parking lot. That's not a problem, unless you were planning on spending a lot of time there.

Other than that, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 7 is further from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TromboneAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in December 2011 for our first trip to Fort Bragg/Mendocino. We stayed in one of their junior suites which included a sitting area, jacuzzi bathtub and a gas fireplace - was quite cozy - snacks were included as well. Reasonable price for what's included. We quite enjoyed it until the last night when the adjacent suite was booked (it had been empty the first 2 nights) Then we discovered that the wall where the bathroom areas are is paper thin - we could hear the people next to us talking while they were in their bathroom - even heard the shower rod moving and heard the kids in the bathtub - yikes! We had a problem getting hot water from the sink too - I think you have to run the tub water first or something - owners are friendly and helpful if you have questions.
I would stay here again but probably in one of their cottage rooms which seem to have adjacent garages or storage rooms that seperate one cottage from the other - I believe some have kitchens as well - they seemed quite nice, probably quieter and I believe that they're even less expensive than the suites - overall we enjoyed our stay though!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TruGrits1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
0.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.2 mi away
Surf and Sand Lodge
Surf and Sand Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Cottages

Property: Shoreline Cottages
Address: 18725 N Highway 1, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shoreline Cottages - where coastal history meets modern comfort. This beautiful property is located on Highway 1 - between Mendocino and Fort Bragg. It is adjacent to the beach and many regional attractions, including state parks, beaches, and more! The pet-friendly rooms include cottages with full kitchens and a queen bed (2 have fireplaces) and standard rooms with 2 queen beds, and are located around a lovely park area with trees, grass, and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Shoreline Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Cottages Hotel Fort Bragg
Shoreline Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing