We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Case Ranch Inn
Nearby Hotels
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
$745
$445
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$182
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$189
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol(Sebastopol)(Great Value!)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
135
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian river valleygrape juicehistoric househomemade breakfastbottle of winesconescottagesonomavineyards
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 145 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This home is a lovely, carefully renovated historic home with character to spare. The accommodations are updated and very comfortable.
The setting is quiet and peaceful, yet close to great wineries, the coast, and sonoma.
Hosts Diana and Allan are there when you need them and know the terrain.
Their morning offerings usually last until dinner.
This is our preferred retreat when visiting wine country.
Oeniphile-virginiane

Room Tip: The cottage is worth the extra expense and offers complete independence form the main house.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We originally picked Case Ranch Inn because electric vehicle charging was offered, which was necessary for our trip, and were very glad we did! After our initial warm greeting from the innkeepers, we discovered that we had brought the wrong adapter plug. No problem! Allan let us use his Dremel to modify the one we had. Their restaurant recommendations were spot-on, the breakfast was quite good, beds are soft & comfortable, the setting quiet and beautiful; and what a fantastic deal for the price! Wow!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielleAdelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We had a lovely weekend at Case Ranch. Our hosts were great and gave us great dinner suggestions. The breakfasts were delicious, and the vintage house is beautiful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Loved everything about Case Ranch Inn...from the rooms, to the grounds, to the owners to the breakfast. The private tour of the gardens was an added bonus. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Case Ranch in, Diana is wonderful and the place is all what we expected, relaxed, clean, confortable, authentic, perfect!

Room Tip: All rooms are really similar, and all of them very good.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John4Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews