We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“California and Tuscany under one roof, with a beautiful indoor-outdoor setting to boot!”

Canneti Roadhouse Italiana
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Forestville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Canneti Roadhouse Italiana offers a modern Italian menu and a traditional Tuscan tasting menu with or without Tuscan wine pairing. Wednesdays we offer corkage free and locals night on Thursdays with a prefixed three course meal alongside the regular menu. Outdoor seating and grill-bar in a romantic and quiet back garden during the warm season.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Francesco- you are amazing artisan of food! Victoria, your service was superb! If you are familiar with Forestville, I think Canneti is already on your radar. Long awaited opening, it was sooo worth the wait. Francesco has done a fabulous job of creating a menu representative of the area with fresh ingredients, but brought his culinary heritage of Tuscany into the equation. A charming man and talented chef, we truly enjoyed our evening there with friends. Everything, from start to finish, was clearly unique, well-executed and freshly prepared. Victoria, our waitress, was extremely professional and knowledgealble, despite her young age. I highly recommend this restaurant, we've already returned once, and it was just as fantastic. We are going back with a large group next month, I will revisit this review then.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bluzgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We enjoyed a very fine meal in the pleasant and inviting outdoor area. The owner/chef came and carefully explained each menu item focusing on how much is done on premises with locally sourced ingredients. He essentially uses everything from a pig except the squeal! The presentation of each element was appealing, the portions very, very generous (we took things home), and the tastes came together nicely. The wine list is limited but provides a number of options to pair with each dish. It's a fine addition to the Forestville area.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RichardMeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved our dinner at Canneti's. It was truly a marvelous experience and the food was phenomenal. We enjoyed meeting Francesco and loved watching him cook. This was an outstanding dinner and we look forward to returning for dinner when we are back in the area.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank WendySolon_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Found this on Yelp when looking for a low-key dinner in Forestville. Proprietor, Frencesco Torre, is most accommodating and eager to provide an authentic Tuscan dining experience. Our mixed salad appetizer and ravioli and slow cooked pork and macaroni pasta dinners were outstanding. Lovely outside enclosed patio, as well as dining inside with view of the kitchen. Francesco "insists" in ending the meal with a sweet -- which was equally delicious. Would seek Canneti's out again.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Not50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent and interesting dishes, a beautiful space, and everyone who is working there is 'on it!'
And the shining star of the place tonight was our server, Victoria...perfect service, and the most enjoyable personality! Thank you.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank arlee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canneti Roadhouse Italiana also viewed

Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 
Forestville, Sonoma County
 
Occidental, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Canneti Roadhouse Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing