We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Canneti's ! A real treat !!”

Canneti Roadhouse Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
Canneti Roadhouse Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Forestville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Canneti Roadhouse Italiana offers a modern Italian menu and a traditional Tuscan tasting menu with or without Tuscan wine pairing. Wednesdays we offer corkage free and locals night on Thursdays with a prefixed three course meal alongside the regular menu. Outdoor seating and grill-bar in a romantic and quiet back garden during the warm season.
Solon, OH
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved Canneti's ! A real treat !!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved our dinner at Canneti's. It was truly a marvelous experience and the food was phenomenal. We enjoyed meeting Francesco and loved watching him cook. This was an outstanding dinner and we look forward to returning for dinner when we are back in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WendySolon_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    22
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely gem in unpretentious Sonoma County Town”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Found this on Yelp when looking for a low-key dinner in Forestville. Proprietor, Frencesco Torre, is most accommodating and eager to provide an authentic Tuscan dining experience. Our mixed salad appetizer and ravioli and slow cooked pork and macaroni pasta dinners were outstanding. Lovely outside enclosed patio, as well as dining inside with view of the kitchen. Francesco "insists" in ending the meal with a sweet -- which was equally delicious. Would seek Canneti's out again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Not50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma county
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent and interesting dishes, a beautiful space, and everyone who is working there is 'on it!'
And the shining star of the place tonight was our server, Victoria...perfect service, and the most enjoyable personality! Thank you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arlee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Understated top notch Italian eatery”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I visited Canneti for the first time last week with my wife, who loves Italian food.
We had high expectations after reading a few reviews, but we were not prepared for the quality and originality of the dishes. The chilled celery root and turnip soup was a wonderful surprise and set the tone for an enjoyable evening of great food, excellent service and a fine dining experience.
Congrats to Francesco,Salvatore and the entire staff for creating such a fabulous restaurant.

I feel bad for them since they got a very tepid review from our local food editor, Jeff Cox at the Press Democrat. He must have had an off night or a fight with his wife!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 773SteveT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worth the wait”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

the owners of canneti's spent many months and I assume many dollars and did not open till it was time. anxious anticipation was rewarded with a wonderful Mediterranean dinner.a Tuscan white bean, shredded beef and green appetizer set the evening off on a good footing. My wife's mixed greens with an understated dressing that allowed the greens flavor to shine thru was lovely.
Homemade large elbow macaroni with shredded pork and a great red sauce for me and homemade pasta noodles with pesto like sauce with a n hint of mint for my wife. Both superb. thought it was strange that a bread was served with the meal but on reflection thanks. Espresso was done to my taste. soo nice to have another really good restaurant in town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canneti Roadhouse Italiana also viewed

 
Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Canneti Roadhouse Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing