We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farmhouse Inn
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$182
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$189
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol(Sebastopol)(Great Value!)
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
573
88
37
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
88
37
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerrabbitbath saltsrussian river valleywine countryheated floorsfire pitcookieswine pairingmichelin star restaurantbath barconcierge staffgraham crackersindoor outdoor fireplaceroad noisesoaking tubsonoma county
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 724 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2007

The Farmhouse excels on the simple things that, for too many hotels, remain hard to get right. Accomodating and welcoming staff. Personal touches. Fresh local ingredients whose flavors shine through. Cozy and elegant surroundings, but not "over the top" glitz decor. Excellent activity suggestions and extremely warm congratulations by the entire staff on the occasion of our engagement.

You will pay wine country prices for this level of thought and epicurean delight. You are also staying in a 1920's country inn--not in a full service hotel. But if you ask, the staff will work to get it right. Your room selection will tweak things like room size, proximity to the busy-ish road, amenities. Keep these all in mind when booking to manage expectations.

My partner and I will remember our engagement day fondly, the superlative food (both dinner and breakfast), a killer wine suggestion (Scherrer Pinot) and Meilani's advice for our trip and for a happy life together!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TBStratfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

Spent our 20th Wedding anniversary there in Room #7. The room had a separate living room with a sofa, chair and fireplace. There is also a small refrigerator in a cabinet . Great king size bed with big plasma TV (never used it). CD player with music. Bathroom had a jacuzzi tub with shower and a REAL Sauna! We spent time lounging around a quiet pool area. They have spa services too, Breakfast in the morning started with a plate of fresh sliced fruit and a buttery scone. Then a feta cheese omelet with diced veges, potatoes, and chicken apple sausage. It was very good. The people running the show and working were all very nice. The only problem was that we went on a Wednesday and the dining room was closed for dinner. We have a good reason to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbelenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

My husband and I visited the Inn after a busy couple of days in San Francisco. We walked into our beautiful little cottage with soft music playing in the background. The room smelled wonderful and was spotless. The bed and bathrobes were so comfortable, and the fireplace was stocked with wood and kindling for those cool evenings. At Marilyn's suggestion, we had dinner at the Inn and it was amazing. Great food with a very attentive wait staff. We almost skipped breakfast on our way out to tour wine country, and thank goodness Marilyn rescued us again. She personally went and got our food and had us sit down for a quick bite. I couldn't believe how wonderful our "quick" breakfast was!!!!
We will certainly recommend this hotel to others, and hopefully we will be able to return also!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sully1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

We've had ok service, good service and excellent service. When you go to the Farmhouse Inn and Restaurant, you are provided with something even higher than excellence. Each member of the staff has a smile on their face. We had the most enjoyable stay, everything was way beyond what we expected and what a breakfast!
The most memorable? Never having to pour the bottle of wine at our table. During our 2 hour restaurant experience, our glass was always promptly filled. Not to mention, the food was magnificent.
If you have the chance, PLEASE consider the Farmhouse. It is well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepound06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2007

A wonderful weekend or weekday getaway. The cottage rooms were cozy and well equipped and even included a sauna. The breakfast was so creative and delicious using the freshest of local ingredients. Dinner is a must as is the specialty of the house "rabbit, rabbit, rabbit". The staff was very nice and helpful with any of our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank welltravelled50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews