We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect B & B and awesome Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forestville
Certificate of Excellence
North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
1 review
“Perfect B & B and awesome Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2008

My wife and I stayed in room # 6 and were extremely happy with the comfort of the room. The beds are extremely comfortable and the restaurant is second to none. My wife and I both agree what stand out the most about the Farmhouse Inn is the Customer Service. They go above & beyond to make your stay perfect & ours was perfect. They found out somehow that my wife has to have a Diet Coke in the morning so they made sure that the frig was stocked every day. It is within minutes of the best vineyards in the area. We always enjoyed eating the most unbelievable breakfast at the Farmhouse and the fresh cookies waiting for us in our room after coming back from a long day was a nice touch. After the great experience that we had at the farmhouse Inn we will be regulars to the wine country every year and our desination will always be the Farmhouse Inn. I highly recommend the Farmhouse Inn. Thanks to everyone for the great vacation.

Jeff & Traci Koeppel
North Liberty, Iowa

  • Liked — Felt like home & great customer Service
  • Disliked — Did not dislike anything
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    78
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
30
530
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2008

We had a terrific stay at the Farmhouse. Our room # 9 in the Farmhouse itself was outstanding , a plush king size 4 poster bed with a very nice bath facility, including a double european shower head with plenty of room for 2 of us and a steam feature too. The bathtub was unique. It fllied from the ceiling and was very modern asian.
The breakfasts which are included were very good as was the service. French toast which was the best we ever had and tasty scones. We even snagged few for our day trip to the nearby redwood forest which rivals Muir Woods. very quiet and pleasant, and free! It was a short drive as was the Goat Rock beach which is too dangerous for swimming but quite spectacular. The nearby Russian River valley vineyards like Hop Kiln and Maramar are special. Our only regret was being unable to enjoy dinner but that's a reason to go back to the Farmhouse. The deep tissue massage and facials in the Spa were perfect finishes to our stay. Everyone treated us like royalty.

  • Liked — first rate everything
  • Disliked — internet service wireless signal weak
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gadgetbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at the Farmhouse Inn for three days of our weeklong honeymoon in CA. I browsed for months for an inn that was not only luxurious, but affordable and convenient to various sites. When I say that the Farmhouse Inn exceeded my expectations...that is an understatement.

We stayed in Room #2 and were very impressed with the room. The Inn offers tons of unadvertised freebies such as bath salts and scrubs, sodas, snacks, wine country maps, free tasting coupons, etc, etc. Every day we'd come back to the room, to find freshly made cookies by the bed as well.

The breakfasts were out of this world! Our personal favorite was a carrot raisin sunflower muffin. After telling the staff how much we liked them, they surprised us with two additional muffins for our day trip to San Francisco.

The location is really breathtaking and the smell of fresh herbs permeates throughout the property.

We enjoyed dinner at their restaurant during out first night and the service that we received was outstanding. The sommelier was very attentive and gave excellent suggestions. We highly recommend the Short RIbs and the Chocolate Souffle' was out of this world.

Definitely check out the Korbel vineyards and Armstrong Woods while you're out there as well!

  • Liked — The exceptional service, scenery, and food!
  • Disliked — Not a thing. This was as close to perfect as it gets :)
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Herbert314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2008

I must have looked at 50 hotel websites in the Russian River Valley before I settled on this one. What finally settled it was that almost every room has a private sauna it it. Most of them (there are only 8) also have jetted tubs and a fireplace plus canopy beds, dressed beautifully in opulent cloth.

I stay at a lot of very nice hotels for work, including the St. Regis, Four Seasons and The Ritz Carlton and I have to say that the friendliness and service at this Inn was on par with the 5-star properties I've enjoyed. Marilyn made the reservation and was completely charming, Theresa checked us in and made us feel so much at home with the gratis snack bar (including s'mores ingredients for your fireplace) and the amazing complementary bath bar with goodies to put in your tub. Ginny helped us to coffee in the morning before breakfast and was so bubbly and fun.

Service at the restaurant that night was also amazing and I can't begin to remember all the people that waited on us and contributed to our amazing experience. The sommelier's wine recommendation was as close to what I described as you could really get and our primary waiter not only told us the chocolate in the dessert came from Italy, but described why chef's prefer that kind over others!

There were a few things that weren't absolutely perfect - the food, while incredibly good, was quite expensive. I entertain for a living so I'm a bit of a foodie and I have had better (for a lower price). Had the rates been a little more reasonable, my expectations would have been a little more normal. Also, the woman who checked us out in the morning could have been a bit more friendly. She was fine, but certainly not on par with the others! Finally, when I first tried to make the reservation, they would not accept a stay under the three- night minimum. It was an event weekend in the area and they were hoping to maximize that since they have so few rooms. They put me on a waiting list and called me the day before stay to see if I was still interested. I was, but only because I live a couple of hours away and left my options open. That would not be ideal for someone traveling farther.

We will be back!!!!

  • Liked — Staff Friendliness, Sauna, Romantic Atmosphere
  • Disliked — Prices
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remarkikkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east bay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2008

We were referred to the Farmhouse Inn by a friend and are so happy we took his advice! This small inn is everything (and more) than we were looking for; comfortable room with wood-burning fireplace, FANTASTIC restaurant, great service, close to wineries, and a very friendly and helpful staff. Our expectations were far exceeded. The dinner was incredible, and perhaps the best we have ever had (seriously), the room was cozy and everything we could have wanted, and the free bath scrub, snacks, dvd's, and drinks at check-in were a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was terrific. We plan to head back in the spring. Thanks to the great staff for making our getaway so enjoyable!!

  • Liked — Everything: food, room, service
  • Disliked — road noise
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simpleman316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2008

We loved our little cottage #7. My husband loved the sauna and the fireplace. Very relaxing getaway and nice drives to wineries and Armstrong forest. LOVED the breakfast.

  • Liked — Different than the standard hotel experience - a true getaway
  • Disliked — lack of close by dinner options
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wakefieldfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2008

My boyfriend and I celebrated my completion of the SF marathon at the Farmhouse Inn. What a wonderful and romantic place with lots of amazing little touches (bath salts, fabulous breakfast and great customer service). We really loved Room #4!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank knezzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forestville
9.0 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
6.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
8.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Kenwood Inn and Spa
Kenwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 1 in Kenwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
14.4 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant

Property: Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Address: 7871 River Rd, Forestville, CA 95436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Forestville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forestville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very intimate and romantic boutique hotel in heart of Sonoma Napa Wine Country. Michelin starred restaurant and spa on site. A total of twenty-five cottages, rooms and suites dot our 6 acre property. Recently renovated and redecorated, each individual space offers a mix of historical whimsy, classic elegance and luxurious sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant Hotel Forestville
Farmhouse Inn And Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant Forestville, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing