We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing in every possible way!”
Review of Farmhouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Farmhouse Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forestville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband arranged a milestone birthday getaway for us at the phenomenal Farmhouse Inn. The wine pairing dinner was absolutely perfect and ever so memorable. The personalized menue for my birthday, the attentive and friendly/approachable staff were wondefuful. Jana, the gardener, Teresa at the guest services desk were ever so friendly and genuinely wanted us to LOVE our time at the Inn. The handmade soaps and the evering smores are exceptional touches you find nowhere else. I can't wait to visit the Farmhouse Inn again!

Room Tip: We loved Cottage #8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 707 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We found the service in this hotel fantastic. Every time we asked where we should go etc the suggestions were exactly what we were looking for and all booked for us.
The room was nice - we started in one of the cottages. There was a big comfortable bed, fireplace, sofa area, even a sauna.
Little touches made it special, s'more ingredients and cookies each night, honey scrub and soaps in reception for you to help yourself to.
Only comment was the towels could have been bigger and fluffier, I found them harsh and the biggest was a lot smaller than I'm used to. And the pool was way too cold to go in. These are not things that would stop me saying this was an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The restaurant was great and the staff throughout the restaurant and Inn were great. The suite room we had was not special, very bare on the patio, forgot our smores the first night and the turn down service and room just wasn't great. we also pointed out the septic tank stunk really bad right behind our room and asked to have the owner call us, but we never heard back. the staff asked me to take his card and call him. right.

inn mediocre, particularly for the price. staff great. restaurant great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingVLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csb0214, Owner at Farmhouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

I'm so sorry to read this review. This is the second Trip Advisor review this guest has posted. The first one was pulled because it was slanderous. This guest wanted us to waive a three night minimum for them. It was high season, on a weekend and they booked it ages ago. They threatened to slander us if we didn't give them the third night free. And we don't bend our rules over threats of slander. So, he posted this. I'm really, really sorry he was unhappy. And I'm really sorry that he felt the need to post this. But mostly, I'm sorry because this was his vacation and rather than enjoying it, he spent his energy angry over a policy that he agreed to when he booked the reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Farmhouse Inn. We stayed in one of the rooms in the new "barn" building. It was spacious with a huge luxurious bathroom that had heated floors and all the amenities. The complimentary soap and bath salts were put to good use. There was a nice patio but we didn't use it as the weather was a bit rainy. I do think the room was close to their water/septic pond with a slight waft of the smell when outside. We at at the restaurant for dinner and had a wonderful special meal. The breakfasts were almost equally as wonderful and the scone we had will not be long remembered.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpletreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Restaurant is very special. Had dinner there on two nights. Great service, great food, great wine selections. You will not go wrong here! Breakfast was also very good.

We stayed in an upstairs barn room and it was fantastic. Definitely stay in Barn and try to get upstairs.

Staff was very friendly and helped plan a couple of great winery tours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

It's a small hotel, the room wad very good but not amazing.

It's the service however which makes this worth 5 out of 5.

Even before I arrived the concierge team were very helpful. Every time we asked they had great recommendations.
S'mores in the evening great fun.

Special thanks to Zoe in the spa who sorted my aches and pains out.

Their winery partners all waived the tasting fees which saved us a decent amount and they were very good.

Breakfast was perhaps the best we had all trip.
The restaurant is good, but isn't open Tuesday or Wednesday.

Sure we will be back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CHR1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We always enjoy coming to the Farmhouse for a few days each year. For over five years we have appreciated the excellent and friendly concierge service to help us choose wineries, restaurants and places to walk. The accommodations are fantastic. I could like permanently in one of the Barn rooms -- they're spacious, comfortable and very attractive. The whole experience is soothing and sensual.

Elisabeth and Jeff

Room Tip: The Barn rooms are quiet and spacious. You feel like you're in the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csb0214, Owner at Farmhouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Elisabeth and Jeff,
Thanks for posting this review! We truly enjoy having you visit. And are glad to see you every time! We have some great new stuff in the works, and can't wait for your next visit!
Happy holidays,
Catherine + the whole Farmhouse team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forestville
8.3 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
587 reviews
14.4 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,718 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
8.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
499 reviews
21.5 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Inn

Address: 7871 River Rd, Forestville, CA 95436-9494
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Forestville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forestville
Price Range: $461 - $954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Farmhouse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Russian River Valley of Sonoma, the Farmhouse experience is an authentic wine country haven of stylish comfort, hand crafted amenities, and attention to every detail. We are surrounded by world class wineries and 100's of acres of vineyards. Our unique West County locations offers an incredible wine country experience with the added benefits of the majestic redwood forest and the breathtaking Sonoma Coast all within miles of the resort. With only 25 rooms we pride ourselves on the Inn’s intimacy and privacy, creating a feeling of visiting a private estate. Once at the resort you can enjoy our 11 year awarded Michelin-starred restaurant featuring the best of Sonoma dining and surrender to our Farm-to-Table Spa with customized, hand crafted rituals using ingredients from our fruit, flower and herb gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Farmhouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Inn And Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant Hotel Forestville
Farmhouse Inn Forestville, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing