We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save time in your day to enjoy the property”
Review of Farmhouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Farmhouse Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forestville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have pretty high standards when it comes to what defines "excellence," but I have no problem rating this property at the top of the list. The entire experience was top-notch -- the people, the accommodations, the food... I love being able to enjoy luxury without snobbery. My only regret is that I didn't save more time in my schedule to just enjoy the property. Next time! And there will definitely be a next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZSterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 700 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

For our second stay at The Farmhouse Inn, we upgraded from a cozy Cottage room to a room in the Barn. OMG! Upscale and luxurious accommodations and they thought of everything. The room had a steam shower and a separate jetted tub, separate enclosed toilet and a two sided gas fireplace (in bedroom and on private outdoor deck). From the warm welcome at check-in, local restaurant recommendations, to the wine tasting in the Spa, to our nightly turndown service with freshly baked cookies and fixings for s'mores, to the daily gourmet breakfasts in the Farmhouse Restaurant, to the fantastic massage in the Spa - we have recommended The Farmhouse Inn to family and friends. It is pricey, but we think it is worth the splurge. We are already planning our third visit to coincide with the grape harvest season in a couple of years.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Farmhouse Inn is the best place that we have stayed at outside of Europe. It is just like being in Europe - incredible accomodations, restaurant and staff. We ate at the Farmhouse Inn on one evening and had a perfect meal. Kevin provided us with amazing wine pairings. Every thing about the Farmhouse Inn is perfect.

Room Tip: Anna provide a perfect itinerary each day. The new Italian restaurant in Forestville is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeffS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went to dinner there on the weekend and had a great time. The service was outstanding! The food was soo good. The overall experence was so much fun. We had our puppy in the car and the server was so nice and went out there to check on him.

We were so glad to see a nice restaurant in Forestville. Next time were in the area we will be dining at the Farmhouse. The rooms looked nice and we would love to do a spa package. Hope to see you soon! Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Farmhouse Inn. Their rooms are well-appointed in a casual, but luxurious, style. The restaurant serves amazing dinners. The spa is small but well staffed. Overall, the Inn staff is excellent and, when informed it was our anniversary, everyone seemed to be aware of it and took the time to wish us "Happy Anniversary." A small touch, but appreciated. My only complaint was the last morning's breakfast. Our server was quite new and after bringing over our starters, she disappeared and didn't come back to take our order. We had a tight schedule that day in order to get back to the airport on time and I wound up skipping the meal as a result.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_A_NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations. Across the board, the staff was among the best we've encountered. We were married in the beautiful & meticulously cared for gardens and everything was handled perfectly by the Inn. All we did was show up & say 'I Do!" Amazing breakfasts, cookies at turndown, steam showers, heated marble floors, Charlotte & Jasper (the cats), the amazing restaurant (of which, more than one of the local residents will tell you is the best in Sonoma County)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-squared15238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just got back from best vaca ever at the Farmhouse Inn - what service what ambience what care and attention to detail what beautiful amenities and room what fabulous food - they thought of EVERYTHING. Was just spectacular and hated to leave. Have stayed at a number of B & Bs and many have been enjoyable and some not so much and this place is the EPITOME OF PERFECT!! Kudos to the whole team there!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Barn Deluxe - was oh so romantic and private and SO LUXE!!!!!! just gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forestville
9.0 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
8.3 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
582 reviews
8.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,659 reviews
8.5 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Inn

Address: 7871 River Rd, Forestville, CA 95436-9494
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Forestville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forestville
Price Range: $514 - $1,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Farmhouse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Russian River Valley of Sonoma, the Farmhouse experience is an authentic wine country haven of stylish comfort, hand crafted amenities, and attention to every detail. We are surrounded by world class wineries and 100's of acres of vineyards. Our unique West County locations offers an incredible wine country experience with the added benefits of the majestic redwood forest and the breathtaking Sonoma Coast all within miles of the resort. With only 25 rooms we pride ourselves on the Inn’s intimacy and privacy, creating a feeling of visiting a private estate. Once at the resort you can enjoy our 11 year awarded Michelin-starred restaurant featuring the best of Sonoma dining and surrender to our Farm-to-Table Spa with customized, hand crafted rituals using ingredients from our fruit, flower and herb gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Farmhouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Inn And Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant Hotel Forestville
Farmhouse Inn Forestville, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing