We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wine country Jewel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge

Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Forestville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ross Station
Description: Russian River Vineyards offers an unparalleled wine country dining experience. As one of only five winery/restaurant combinations in California, we are delighted to feature elegant and creative cuisine especially tailored to stellar wines of Russian River Vineyards. The chef creates mouth watering fare from our organic farm located on our property. While sourcing his proteins from sustainable local purveyors and out of the waters of the pacific ocean.
Forestville, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wine country Jewel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This restaurant is in the Russian River Vineyards winery, the food is excellent, the service excellent, and the setting is wonderful. The scallops and seabass was one of the better meals we have ever had. Their wine list is very affordable. All in all, a great experiece, we will be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KenandRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    55
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A nice getaway...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We visited more often before it was purchased, but it is still a pleasant place to have a good meal at a good price.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank katyscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
167 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stumbled in for a wine tasting stayed for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Dawn took great care care of us on our 25th wedding anniversary trip dinner. We started with crab shooters, then crab bisque, I had sea bass and my wife had the portabello mushroom entree, finished up with the bread pudding.

Helpful?
Thank tejasdrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Select the mushroom ravioli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This restaurant offers vegetarian dishes, from ovolacto to vegan. The mushroom ravioli were wonderful. We choose from the menu since the tasting menu offered less adventurous choices. Even though hosted by the Russian River Vineyard, the menu included wine from other wineries. Good value for the dollar.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GreatandLate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotati
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Extreemly Disappointing!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Visited this restaurant on several occasions in the past and did some wine tasting, nice property with a warm ambiance,However! We made a dinner reservations on "New Years Eve"for 5pm,
Set menu for $89 per person,very expenive but the menu looked good on-line so we decided to give it a try, We arrived at 5pm sharp the place was not busy,we got a window seat by the patio,It was freezing! The staff seemed confused, lighting at the tables was non-exsistant, they were trying to light some hardware store candles that kept blowing out and they finaly gave up,
The first course was yellow-tail served on a small spoon which only for it was mentioned that tuna was present, it was a few crumbs with a vinagrette...Salad or oyster shooters was the next choice, again! mediocre, the entree's we selected were New york steak and Scallops with raviolli and again it was sub par, steak was chewey ( at medium rare)scallops and raviolli were bland, dessert was nothing to write home about. Just to wrap it up from start to finish it was NOT a good experience from the waiter not knowing the wine list to the food being of diner quality, This was a insult to fine dining, Too many good restaurants in Sonoma county to was your time or money on this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gweedore55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge also viewed

Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 
Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing