We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge

Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Forestville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ross Station
Description: Russian River Vineyards offers an unparalleled wine country dining experience. As one of only five winery/restaurant combinations in California, we are delighted to feature elegant and creative cuisine especially tailored to stellar wines of Russian River Vineyards. The chef creates mouth watering fare from our organic farm located on our property. While sourcing his proteins from sustainable local purveyors and out of the waters of the pacific ocean.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is the perfect spot after a day of wine tasting. Sit out on the patio, pet Chester and relax with another glass of your favorite wine. Oh, it's not as tasty as you thought? Don't worry, they keep trying. And the food? Simply Terrific! If you are within 100 miles, it's worth the drive.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkantor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    60
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Awesome friendly staff! I have to admit that this is one of the most friendly places with professionalism. I would love it if they expand their brunch menu!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“VERY pleasant meal in California Sunshine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had driven over from the coast, on our way to Napa and decided to stop for lunch. We discovered Corks and were surprised as we had never noticed it before in our travels in this area. We had lunch on the patio, accompanied by terrific local wines. Service was terrific, very attentive. Food was AWESOME and we had such a great time!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BirdieMoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I can't get Chester out of my mind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner at Cork's. The food was terrific and I was able to eat gluten free without an issue. It was a little cold on the patio (the tables by the heaters were full) so we decided to eat in the garden room. It was perfect because the large sliding door was open (they asked us if we would like it closed, but we liked it open) which made us feel connected to the outside. I noticed this dog by someone's table in the garden and the waiter told me it was the owner's dog. I wanted to meet the dog and they called Chester to come to say hello. This may be one of the sweetest most gentle and mellow dogs ever. Don't worry if you don't like dogs, he is unobtrusive and may not be around the garden. But for those who love them, I so enjoyed spending time with him later. When we come back to the area, the restaurant is wonderful - so we'll enjoy - but I also can't wait to see Chester again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leslielena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Patio perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Delightful outdoor setting. Enjoyed the salad with candied pecans, apples and blue cheese - a local cheese from Shafts of Roseville, CA. Eggs benedict were terrific, and the burger quite well executed, though more well done than medium rare, and the fries were luke warm when they arrived. Worth paying the small extra to substitute truffle fries for the home fries... Even cold they were good. Service was very good.

Building across from the patio is quirky beyond description: belongs in a Harry Potter movie.

Helpful?
Thank Wishes_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge also viewed

Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 
Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing