We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dining in a vineyard setting.”

Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Forestville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ross Station
Description: Russian River Vineyards offers an unparalleled wine country dining experience. As one of only five winery/restaurant combinations in California, we are delighted to feature elegant and creative cuisine especially tailored to stellar wines of Russian River Vineyards. The chef creates mouth watering fare from our organic farm located on our property. While sourcing his proteins from sustainable local purveyors and out of the waters of the pacific ocean.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
880 reviews
598 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Dining in a vineyard setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

The food, service and setting are beautiful. Located on Hwy 116 between Forestville and Sebastopol at a winery and vineyard. We have had lunch here four times as a couple and with friends. The food is well prepared and presented. We had excellent burgers with truffle fries. Another of us had the portabello burger.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    63
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Corks for Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Excellent food and service. Gorgeous outside dining available. Chester the dog rocks! We had seafood and beef. Both were very tasty with excellent presentation. Good value for Sonoma County!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank h0kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Ca
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding flavors, presentation, hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have just chosen Corks as one of my top 2 Sonoma County restaurants. My husband and I enjoyed his birthday meal there. We arrived early, so we wandered around taking pictures of the old buildings, and antique trucks. Very picturesque. After wandering up some stairs we found a well-restored 1936 Chevy truck and learned from the very gracious owner that the 1946 truck in the back was next in line.
Now for the food. We ate on the patio which was a lovey setting. Each had salads, an outstanding Caesar and a warm rock shrimp with plums that was yummy, but the entrees stole the show. My husbands filet was perfectly cooked, tender, flavorful, and served with grilled corn and mashed potatoes. I ordered decidedly the best sea bass I can remember. Beautifully cooked and presented. It was atop a mushroom risotto cake whose crunchy outside revealed the creamy delicious interior. Not only was all food beautifully presented, it was a superb marriage of flavors and textures. And, Chester's (the winery dog) chardonnay was excellent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deli0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quite possibly one of the nicest places of eaten. The outdoor dining is awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a wonderful place and reminds me of old Sonoma County. The outdoor seating area is surrounded by beautiful old shady Oak Trees. The Chef they have is fantastic and has been written up quite a few times. He really has quite a wide selection of interesting dishes on his menu. I had the Sea Bass and it was succulent, moist and delicious! We all shared and every single one of delighted in our choice! It's very rustic but comfortable and chic. There is a old Hop Kiln Barn on the property that is beautiful. If you come to Sonoma County to wine and dine this is a perfect spot in the famous Russian River Pinot Noir area to stop after a day of wine tasting and sit back and relax! They even have a tasting room!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Needs update”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had our dinner on the enclosed patio because it was windy outside. The patio area is old and tired looking. Its not a old look but it is run down. I wonder what the kitchen looks like? There is an old mill building that is next to the restaurant that is unique but is ready to fall down. The food was average

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank venice1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge also viewed

Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 
Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing