We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for a weekend away in Sonoma County”
other traveler has booked this property
Kitchen/Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Great Room
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Kitchen/Great Room
Kitchen
Great Room
Winter Morning Mist from Bedroom
River Mist from deck
Spa
Bathroom Sink
Bathroom
Shower
Shaded Deck
Spring View of River from Deck
View of River from Deck
Autumn View of River from Deck
Winter View of River from Deck
Tubing with Foster Grover
Great Room
Autumn Great Room/Deck
Backyard Beach
House and 500 year old Bay tree
Side Yard Agaves
View from Shaded Deck
house with orange tree
Canoeing with Foster Mason
Spring Backyard Beach and Willows
View of River from Beach
View from Further Downstream
View from Upstream
Winter View of River from Deck
Hallway
Summer View of River from Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Forestville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
libbysmom
wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location for a weekend away in Sonoma County”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Thanks Jay for sharing your wonderful home with us last week. We so enjoyed the hot tub at night and the peace and quiet of the area you are situated in. We had some great day trips to the Armstrong redwood forest as well as Bodega Bay. Didn't take advantage of the well stocked kitchen as I was on vacation so we ate out for our meals but did use the juicer to take advantage of the fresh fruit on your property. Such a treat! Thanks again for sharing your property with us.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firelight...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Peace, Privacy and Perfect”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This beach house boasts a private setting, serene beach, river views along with fully equipped kitchen and living areas - inside and outside. It delivers and more! The touch of the owner is found throughout the property and we enjoyed our time there and would book again. This booking is perfect for a couple or two friends.
Many nearby places to explore and easy to get into the river just down a few steps from the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy P
1 review
“Splendid River Oasis”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We first visited Jay's wonderful place in the summer of 2015 and liked it so much we booked it for twice as long the following year. This place has everything you could possibly want in a river home: private beach, canoe, kayaks, hot tub, gas bbq, comfy bed, two decks, wifi, fruit trees, tomatoes, the property is large and there is safe parking and incredible privacy. And it's dog-friendly! There's enough to do on site to keep you busy, but if you want to explore, there are wineries, restaurants and cafes, a terrific bakery and more. Jay has extensive information on local attractions if you decide to stay there, and all the communications we have had with him have been informative and timely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_judithgi...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Super cool house and fabulous property.”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We loved spending the week at this amazing riverfront home. It has all the amenities, including a full kitchen with enough utensils and cookware to create gourmet meals. The scenery and the lake are beyond gorgeous. We were able to canoe and kayak on the lake and hike and bike the beautiful wooded area that surrounds the property. It was an easy drive to the wine country, the ocean, the redwood forest, wonderful restaurants and shopping. We can hardly wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia5...
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Private Russian River Cabin”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I loved pulling my car into the private, gate sealed drive of this unique, on the river, cabin. The yard welcomes you with fruit trees, a hammock next to a fire pit with a top quality clean whirlpool. A short walk down the wooden steps takes you to your own private section of the river.
The house is a combination of rustic original redwood floors and a wood burning stove that blends into a modern bathroom (love the large shower) and kitchen. The cabin is small, but perfect for 2 or 3 people. A short and pleasant drive 10 minutes away has you at the gorgeous Armstrong Redwood Reserve and another 20 minutes past that is the Pacific Ocean. I will for sure return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsMacSF
San Francisco, CA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Sonoma County Oasis close to everything”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Jay's place is a perfect Russian River escape. It has it's own beach and another beach within easy walking distance. We were there during the rainy season, but the view of the river from his huge sliding glass doors while the fire was burning was so beautiful and dramatic. This is the perfect place for a couple. The house is totally romantic, with redwood ceilings and sophisticated details, good stereo equipment and gorgeous art. The kitchen is outfitted with excellent cooking supplies (one of the few rentals I have stayed in with stocked spices and good knives!) and the bed is awesome. The house is very private, with a sliding gate that shuts out the rest of the world. We could easily get to Healdsburg for great restaurants, Westside Road wineries, Guerneville restaurants and bars, and Armstrong Woods for hiking. It's about a 25 minute drive to Jenner and Bodega Bay. I can't wait to come back in the summertime but it was totally cozy and exactly what we were looking for as a romantic getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socalvalz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place yet !!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I'm a Oakland native. Have been going to the river all my life. Jay's place is the best by far Not only was everything available, but if we had forgotten anything, Jay had it at his cabin. Our dog was happy too. Can't wait to go back. Thank you Jay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing