We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bukit Tinggi
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This resort is good for a one time off experience. Its definitely not a place for repeated stays as there really isn't much to do here & not as cooling as it should be. The resort offers several eateries, a kids entertainment centre, a swimming pool, a pub a also a Japanese garden nearby. Parking space is a challenge on the weekends. The biggest complain is the check in which took ages. I may have grown a beard just waiting for our turn depite only having 2 guests in front of us.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank D_Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 830 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

I wrote the below email to the hotel.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear sir/madam,

Please see our booking information below. It is a GRAVEST experience we ever had with a hotel. We will never come again. To name the gravest experience we ever had:

1. I called in to reserve and I told the reservation officer clearly that we have 4 human beings checking in, namely myself, my wife, my 8 year old boy and a 14 months old toddler. I told her clearly, I need at least a king size bed and a single bed. She said it's ok and done thus I confirmed the booking. When we check in, the front desk told us there is no such arrangement and we have to add an extra bed. We paid extra for the bed. What kind of nonsense!

2. During check in at 3pm, we were in the queue for 1 hour, that's 4pm. And we gotta check out 12pm the next day. If you know you have a long bloody queue, please let us check in at 1pm. What kind of nonsense!

3. When we were in the room, I called 3-5 times to remind you of the extra bed and it took you an hour to send in. What kind of nonsense!

4. On the same day, the power trip whenever we turn on the air con. It happened like 5-7 times. What kind of nonsense!

5. The basin in the toilet was leaking heavily!!!! What kind of nonsense!

6. It was rainy day on the 3rd November 2013, the day we checked in, the living hall was partially flooded!!! What kind of nonsense!

7. The lamp in the master bed room was flickering like it was haunted until your technician fix it. What kind of nonsense!

8. The restaurant across the street was terrible. We have to call for the service like so many times and the food really sucks. We waited for almost half an hour for the bill to come. The name of this restaurant is La Flamme. The worst we ever seen. What kind of nonsense.

All in all, we paid RM 410++ for the hotel room a night, number 1205, doesn't worth a penny at all. I am sending this complain email everywhere I can especially to Berjaya Group. It's just the lousiest vacation I ever had!


Regards,
Joshua.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank hoichua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

For Rm12 per person, you basically pay for nothing to get into this 'resort'! You can finish walking around the resort in less than 10 minutes. The shuttle bus from the hotel to Japanese Garden was overcrowded and the shuttle bus driver was totally unhelpful.

Honestly, it was just a waste of time going to this resort and with the despicable service we received from their unenthusiastic staff, we left in less than 30 mins after our arrival. And we paid a hefty Rm48 for 4 pax to get in!

For those who are considering to go here, I suggest you give it a skip and head on to Genting Highlands instead where the weather is much cooler and definitely more things for you to do.

Berjaya Hills is overrated and a lousy way for you to burn your hard earned money.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Danaliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Went with family. Hotel great. Lots of attraction and activities can do. Entertainment for the guests and tourists. Classic looking hotel. Except that, the shuttle services and F&B services should be improved. Add more shuttle on weekends and public holiday. For F&B service, server should be more than 1 during the peak seasons. Overall, it's really nice and great place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 93sasha848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

6 Stars = Hotel Name
5 Stars = Building
4 Stars = Location
3 Stars = Service
2 Stars = Cleanness
1 Stars = Room

From the outside, you will agree this is 4 Stars Hotel; you will be disappointed immediately after ente the room. Ants everywhere, toilet is dirty, room windows faulty. Need to wait for the long the food to refill during buffet breakfast, some food even not refill. I might go to Bkt Tinggi again but won't stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KennethLimBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went to Berjaya Hills during last Hari Raya with my family, everything was great except the check in time needed to get our room.

The reason of the slow check in was given an explanation of rooms not ready, that makes me wonder why is that so.

Hotel guess check out at 12PM, and standard check in time is 3PM, they should have more than enough time to clean all the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank castonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here with a family. Breakfast is nice. The rooms are very large
and comfortable bed but the room and facilities need to be renovated.
It is a good place to have a short break from the busy city life
but I think that one night was enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zugus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bukit Tinggi
3.5 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#5 of 11 in Genting Highlands
2,925 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel
#4 of 11 in Genting Highlands
261 reviews
3.6 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#2 of 11 in Genting Highlands
474 reviews
16.2 mi away
Lavana Hotel
Lavana Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batu Caves
5 reviews
16.3 mi away
Worldview Grand Hotel
Worldview Grand Hotel
#167 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills

Address: KM48, Persimpangan Bertingkat Lebuhraya Karak, Bukit Tinggi 28750, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Bukit Tinggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bukit Tinggi
Price Range: $54 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colmar Tropicale was modeled after 16th century Colmar town, north east of Alsace, France, also incorporatingarchitectural designs and elements from ancient surrounding villages of Riquewihr, Turckheim and Kaysersberg. The realization of this French themed village derived from the wish list of the Malaysia's fourth Prime Minister, Tun Dr. Mahathir bin Mohamad, who upon his visit to the region of Alsace were so impressed, that it inspired Tan Sri Vincent Tan, the founder of Berjaya Corporation Berhad to replicate the actual Colmar town in Malaysia.The resort comprised of 235 rooms and suites, offers 8 food & beverage outlets / lounges with food variety ranging from local & international cuisine to an authentic French fine dining restaurant. It also offers meeting rooms and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills - Malaysia Hotel Bentung
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills Malaysia/Bukit Tinggi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing