We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another place to stay”
Review of Motel 6 Fontana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Fontana
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Lake Isabella, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Find another place to stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Personnel, Excellent and considerate/Coffee available for free in the office in the morning. room extremely small Bed hard as a rock ,pillows thin and lumpy,bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths very thin and small. two small pieces of soap one for the sink and one to share with your spouse for bathing. Bring roach spray they are there. noisy (I assume it was because it was Friday night. The last draw there is a homeless encampment with tents in the gully between the hotel and the freeway

Room Tip: Pay the extra if possible go to Comfort inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
1
2
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I wanted to have some family time without going too far. I loved the shopping center it was in; the 12 oclock checkout and the rooms were clean and bright! Definitely going back again. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

While the Fontana motel 6 is a typical motel 6, not luxurious, Debbie the motel manager treated us as if we were staying at a 5 star hotel. We have stayed at many hotels accross the country and can honestly say, we have never been treated better then Debbie treated us.

The motel is clean and bug free. There are plenty of things to do around the motel and lots of places nearby to eat. This motel is one of only 1-2 hotels that allow pets in the area also.

Semi Truck parking is limited and there is security that patrols the area from 10 pm to 5 am.

I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: if you have a dog, ask for a downstairs room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank truck_cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My husband and I drive an 18 wheeler and needed to find a hotel for the weekend with another couple that had a dog. Finding a hotel with smoking rooms that accepts pets in California is almost impossible and after reading reviews on the Motel 6 in Fontana, Ca, I was NOT going to stay here but was talked into it. I am glad we gave it a try!! The management has changed and Deborah bent over backwards to make our stay perfect. There were no bugs in our rooms except for the ones we let in cause we kept our door open. The paint is new and the carpets look new. Deborah gave us 2 rooms next door to each other right next to our trucks so we could keep an eye on them and checked with us everyday to make sure we were ok and had everything we need. There is no coffee and no breakfast but the room also doesn't cost $125.00 a night. There are all kinds of restaurants and stores right outside the door well within walking distance, a self-serve laundry, and an outdoor pool. If you just need a place to lay your head and don't need a lots of bells and whistles, this is the place to stay. As long as Deborah is here, or someone as concerned with service as she is, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katerallc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fontana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airp...
#8 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
6.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#6 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Fontana I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fontana

Property: Motel 6 Fontana
Address: 10195 Sierra Ave, Fontana, CA 92335-6724
Location: United States > California > Fontana
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fontana 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Motel-6 and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fontana Hotel Fontana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing