We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a very nice, clean, well located hotel to stay.. staff and management are very friendly and customer service oriented.... Decor outside and rooms are awesome... The rooms are also reasonably priced....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jes007tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from the 24th to the 27th of Dec. We were visiting family that lived 2 1/2 blocks from the Inn. The rooms were well maintained. The grounds outside were very clean. Staff was awesome. Very helpful, polite, and answered all questions I had. The Continental breakfast was left to be desired. Burritos, cereal, and pasteries is not my idea of a breakfast unless you eat light. I would stay again but I would go else where for breakfast. Sausage gravy and biscuits or even a waffle maker with batter would add to it. The location was awesome. Lots of things to do. Lots of places to eat. Walking distance to our Aunts house. We traveled from Ohio. We stayed in a total of 6 hotels. This was in the top 3 that we stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This place is a great value! Very clean inside and out, very nicely appointed rooms. Rooms appear to have been updated recently with granite in the bathroom area and on table tops and dresser tops. Inn staff are very friendly and quick. Check in took less than 5 minutes, check out was even quicker. Lots of local restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Room was very clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Check-in was quick and problem free. Parking was plentiful. Bed was comfortable. Room has all the amenities we could expect. We stayed one night and will return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ish_Kabibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I live in Fontana but wanted to get away....this place was great. Right across the street from lots of food choices and shopping!!! 42 inch flat screen a pool coffee maker and breakfast in the morning!!! We loved it!!!

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadview
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and I needed a room in the San Bernardino area, but they were all sold out due to a concert scheduled the same night. We went to several hotels in the surrounding areas and were shocked at the prices and grossed out by the lack of cleanliness. We just happened to stumble upon this hotel and felt we found a diamond in the ruff! It is extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the price was more than worth it. The continental breakfast was good and the food area was very clean. The beds weren't as comfortable as I would have liked, but over all it was a fabulous hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyMeadview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Made reservation with hotel based on location. Its very close to the Auto Club Speedway in which we had received tix at last minute. That's why we were in Fontana. The rooms are as described. Large, clean, A/C, micro, fridge, tv, iron, blow dryer, coffee pot, etc. All in good working condition. The rate seemed comparable to other hotels in the area. But the location alone for us was the selling point. The management was very friendly and courteous as were the employees.

Continental breakfast inc. fruit, baked goods and coffee. Also had a hot dog cooker. With the swimming pool (we didn't use, but seemed to be popular) I'd say this is great for families, etc.

Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants, inc. fast food and Mexican eateries.

We would recommend to anyone. Our stay there was without any discomforts.

Thank you

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Napapair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn I-15
Comfort Inn I-15
#3 of 7 in Fontana
53 reviews
9.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
13.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
Address: 16780 Valley Blvd, Fontana, CA 92335-6635
Location: United States > California > Fontana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing