We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like bad service and a dirty room stay here.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed at this comfort Inn on January 2014. We had two rooms for our family. We found our non smoking rooms to have cigarette burn/holes in our bed spreads, carpet stain rug, dirty bathroom, furniture that had the wood pealing off and someone on our floor who was smoking skunk weed! When we complain to the front desk they did nothing. The computer in the lobby was old and slow and the printer had no toner to print out our boarding passes. When we reported this to the front desk they seem put out and said they couldn't do anything. Free Breakfast consist of dry eggs from a box, rubber like sausage and hard donuts.
Do yourself a favor and stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 56 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Staff is fantastic, rooms are large and well appointed. The bed was super comfy and there were a lot of pillows and good pillows too. Not the flat ones you usually get.

Thanks for a great stay.

PS Did not try the breakfast so I can't say how it was. The Starbucks and Logans right in front of the hotel were super convenient

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stockds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great price staff is great and the breakfast had good selection. The rooms are really clean. Close to the freeway starbucks its next door. I recommend my friends to come here all the time to when they come to visit me. I like the fact that the swimming pool is inside.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSE CARLOS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I reserved this room ahead of time when scheduling my trip to visit family. I arrived in the hotel room to find dirty and stained comforters, unchanged sheets, hair in the tub, coffee stained curtains up and down, dirty heater...then went down stairs to find a cloudy pool, dead bugs in the corner, a dirty heater. That was enough for me!!! The hotel was NASTY and needed a good scrubbing and that is exactly what I told the receptionist. She was apologizing up and down and quite embarrassed. Needless to say, I left there and found a cleaner hotel a couple of miles down the road. How this hotel remains in business, I will never know. It is disgusting! There are NO excuses for this filth.

Room Tip: Find another hotel, don't book Comfort Inn in Fontana. Read reviews and trust them. Check out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed several nights/stays at this hotel, and found out later they had charged an extra $1.50/night for a safe I never used. I asked, and the employee stated they charge everyone, regardless of use, unless you go up to the front desk in the morning and ask for it to be removed. She also stated there is a sign in the lobby posting this, but it is either hidden or not easily noticeable, because I've checked in to this hotel 4+ times and never saw it. I stay at hotels 50+ nights per year and haven't seen a systematic rip-off like this ever. Good hustle for them.
While the dollar amount is not crazy, I just don't like someone deceiving me to rip me off. It would have worked if I wasn't harassed at work about the extra charges on my business expenses. I filed a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission about these deceptive business practices.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The pool and hot tub are really clean and enjoyable. It would be the main reason I'd stay here again. the rooms and A/C are quiet, and I never heard any street noise so I slept like a baby. Also the beds and pillows are very comfortable. We ate at the roadhouse bar/grill right next door and it was fine, they had some kid friendly stuff and it was fine for kids. Other than that, the nearby food options are crap. You have to drive one more exit south then there are plenty of food options. The one weak point of this hotel is the breakfast. By even the lowest standards it barely qualifies as passable and the layout was disorganized and poorly stocked. Breakfast is definitely an afterthought for the Managment of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryno511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
5.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
13.3 mi away
Best Western Cajon Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
509 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 13500 Baseline Ave, Fontana, CA 92336-5467 (Formerly Amerihost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fontana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Price Range: $89 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fontana
Comfort Inn Fontana
Fontana Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing