We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good chips”

Tio's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 213 Restaurants in Fontana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fontana, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good chips”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

You order and pay and food is brought to you. The food is yummy and great portions. The staff is always friendly. Good assortment of tasty salsas and the chips are very good. Pricing is reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter_92336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Taco Tuesday”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Good place for a quick bite. You order at the counter and they bring your food out. It's not really a sit down type place where they wait on you. Good chips and salsa.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank amanda42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointed over all”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Tio's was recommended by a friend so we had high hopes. First impressions were very positive. The decor and atmosphere is nice and the staff was welcoming and friendly. But as is often said in dining reviews....to bad you can't eat atmosphere. The food was of excellent quality, with fresh ingredients. It was just boring. I had the potato tacos and they were just completely unseasoned mashed potatoes in a shell with cheese and lettuce. The beans were quite good and the rice had a weird taste. The restroom was heavily graffitied and the toilet was loose, both a sign of lack of care. I might try Tio's one more time as every place can have an off day. But this is not a place I would recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KB6CLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Take-out”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have had take-out food from Tio's many of times. The food is always fresh and yummy! They are very friendly and helpful with all your take-out orders! I would recommend this place for anyone who needs good Mexican food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love the Pico De Gallo”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I normally go to the Tio's by my house to pick up salsa and pico de gallo. My work had a meeting at the Tio's in Fontana. The food was delicious and the staff was friendly. I had the tilapia special with chips and salsa. Everything was delicious and my whole crew left happy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hulagirl926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tio's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing