We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HGI - Fontanta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Certificate of Excellence
Manteca, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HGI - Fontanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel was excellent from check-in to Housekeeping, Bar & Restuarant. Our two day stay resulted in no problems. All of the Front Desk staff presented themselves professionaly and provided Customer Service . I used to train Customer Service and pay attention to this when in public places. I am happy to say that each person out front knew how to provide what I call World Class Customer Service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    85
    28
    15
    11
See reviews for
113
76
41
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is located just one block south of a major southern California freeway and has lots of shopping (within walking distance!!) and plenty of dining establishments nearby. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated, clean, and pretty quiet. The staff is very attentive and courteous, and the food quality is also pretty high! The hotel pool is clean and crystal clear and also secluded enough to enjoy sun bathing. For the price I would consider this an excellent bargin. The packages they offer (such as the Romance Package) comes with complimentary wine or sparking cider, a suite (which has two TV's) and a breakfast voucher! I would definately stay here again on business or pleasure. L. Burks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I selected this hotel by pure chance. The price was really good, was close to the I10 and not far from a friend's house in Colton who I was catching up with on the way to Vegas. I liked it so much that have now stayed here 3 times.
The bed was a little too firm for me (common issue I have encountered with HGI) and even after fiddling with the settings on the side of the mattress (do they work??).
Pool was a welcome relief during the day.
My next trip to the USA, will be spending some time at HGI Fontana.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrunkInVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great place to stay. Centrally located for inland Empire. You will enjoy the rooms and the staff are excellent. Every need is met. The Kuerig coffee maker is a definite plus in the morning. Enjoy the breakfast and the workout room. Great place for a mini vacation or a staycation, JUST TO PAMPER YOURSELF.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phelan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was there for business and this was one of the most comfortable places to stay. I was not in need of anything. I did not even have to leave to eat which is great when you are tired from a long day. The room was large enough for the two of us. Having the shower handicapable and the room large enough for the use of a walker made the stay more relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

I would stay there again. The room was like a suite, the shower head was a massager and worked great. I would always pick a Hilton Garden Inn if I am traveling and there is one in the area over any other. You do get your monies worth.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unity10
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay, loved the staff at breakfast and the food was good. However we felt disappointment that we had booked a package that included breakfast and a bottle of wine that was not offered upon arrival. We had to call front desk to inquire about how the included breakfast wprked and wait for a voucher to be brought to our room. We then had to wait over 1 1/2 hours for wine to arrive which interfered with our dinner plans.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Unity10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fontana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Address: 10543 Sierra Ave, Fontana, CA 92337-7670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fontana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fontana 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana California hotel, busy executives as well as the leisure traveler will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to the Inland Empire in the cities of Ontario, San Bernardino, Riverside, minutes away from Ontario International Airport relaxing and enjoyable. Choose the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana when planning a wedding, family reunion, class reunion, sporting event, anniversary or religious celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana Hotel Fontana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing