We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Certificate of Excellence
Big Bear Lake Region, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Fontana every 10 weeks or so. We make early Dr. appointments and spend the night there as we like in Big Bear lake and it is a Hour and a half down the hill.. So we never know how the weather is going to be. Any time we have Appointments we stay there.. great food great service Safe parking.. There welcome bars are wonderful ..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mntnona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    96
    35
    16
    12
See reviews for
128
87
45
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We just stayed here for 10 days. For such a long business trip, you need to be "in good hands". This hotel gave us VERY good deal including delicious breakfast that we took advantage every day.Rooms are big with microwave and fridge. Outdoor pool and fitness was great addition to long days to be able to go workout and relax int he pool. We absolutely loved the bar with one little complaint-they close at 9PM. That'd be my suggestion/proposal-keep it open later at least on the weekends. The other thing is the location-there is not much to do in Fontana, but if you have a car like we did, you can get to a restaurant or a bar in 10 minutes.We loved our stay so much though we are definitely coming back and staying here for our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My daughter and I stayed there for a night before driving to Las Vegas.
The front desk staff were great, the room was very spacious, clean and nicely appointed with comfortable beds.
The complimentary cookies were a nice surprise. There is easy freeway access and a shopping centre across the street. We had breakfast which is included for HH Gold members, and it was very good.
We would certainly stay again and can thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, CA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

No problems at this Hilton Garden Inn. I've stayed at others before and they are consistently clean and perfectly adequate for a stay. Free parking and free Wi-Fi are always appreciated. I especially liked the chocolate chip cookies at the front desk in the evening. The location is right across from a shopping mall, and just over the freeway from the brand new Kaiser Hospital in Fontana. If you need a place to stay in Fontana, this is a good place.

Room Tip: Possibly further from the freeway is quieter though I had no problem with noise. I was on the top (f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I think one of the most important things about ANY hotel is the attitude of the staff. At this HGI, it was awesome. Always a smile and a greeting; never too busy to help out. I read someone else's review and got an odd numbered room so I could get a view of the mountains.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelVA98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great Hilton Garden This hotel is tucked away off the freeway. Very quiet with clean rooms. This is an excellent hotel suited to business travelers. Starbucks is close to the hotel and the Ontario mall is a few miles away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Robert H,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel and look forward to serving you again.

Thank you,
Rhonda Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My mom and I stayed here for a night for a concert we attended in June and it was a great experience, especially for the price. The room was immaculately clean and the pillows were SO comfortable. We spent a lot of time at the pool which wasn't too crowded and well groomed. The only thing lacking was good service at breakfast, but the food was good and overall the experience was great I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn I-15
Comfort Inn I-15
#3 of 7 in Fontana
54 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
565 reviews
6.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#5 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Address: 10543 Sierra Ave, Fontana, CA 92337-7670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fontana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fontana 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana California hotel, busy executives as well as the leisure traveler will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to the Inland Empire in the cities of Ontario, San Bernardino, Riverside, minutes away from Ontario International Airport relaxing and enjoyable. Choose the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana when planning a wedding, family reunion, class reunion, sporting event, anniversary or religious celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana Hotel Fontana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing