We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My mom and I stayed here for a night for a concert we attended in June and it was a great experience, especially for the price. The room was immaculately clean and the pillows were SO comfortable. We spent a lot of time at the pool which wasn't too crowded and well groomed. The only thing lacking was good service at breakfast, but the food was good and overall the experience was great I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    85
    28
    15
    11
See reviews for
113
76
41
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

had a wonderful time but the music was a little loud even for rock and roll.. our reunion was a hit for us all.. met up with some old -- old school friends.. some I remembered and some I am still trying to remember.. but all in all it was good...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a first class hotel, from the lobby to the guest quarters. The food and service are as excellent as the staff, most of whom speak Spanish as well as English. The only caveat, bring your own toilet paper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here for a baseball tournament. This is a very nice looking hotel. The bed was most comfortable. We stayed in a suite. Friendly and helpful staff. I would certainly recommend. Near the freeway for easy access. Far enough away from freeway so noise is not a factor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was an excellent hotel. THe location, the rooms, everything was done with the highest quality of service!!! The food was great also!!!! I enjoy sitting at the pool and reading a very good book. I like that they have cookies as little treats that you can have at night on your way up to your room. THis an excellent hotel and i would stay here again, anytime!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Fontana was a nice oasis in the desert. The lobby was nice, the room was comfortable, the internet worked great, and if your stay come with a free breakfast ticket I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean, safe and had a pretty good breakfast like you'd expect from Hilton GI.

The staff was friendly & the kids loved the heated outdoor pool. Only one word of caution: this is the official hotel (at least that's what the signs said) for the nearby Raceway. So if you want peace & quiet call ahead to find out if it's a race weekend. That's what I did.

Of course you can dis-regard this if you're going to the races!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
bruce s,

Thanks so much for your review, yes we are the official hotel of the Auto Club Speedway! Our speedway friends are usually at the track most of the day so there's nothing to worry about whether it's race weekend or not, in fact it's more fun because you get to meet people from all over the country. We also have our annual race party the Friday before and it's a great way to meet our guests and win some cool stuff including tickets to the races. Hopefully we will see you again, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Rhonda Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fontana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Address: 10543 Sierra Ave, Fontana, CA 92337-7670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fontana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fontana 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana California hotel, busy executives as well as the leisure traveler will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to the Inland Empire in the cities of Ontario, San Bernardino, Riverside, minutes away from Ontario International Airport relaxing and enjoyable. Choose the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana when planning a wedding, family reunion, class reunion, sporting event, anniversary or religious celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana Hotel Fontana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing