We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Taiko Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taiko Sushi
Ranked #70 of 270 Restaurants in Folsom
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
El Dorado Hills, CA
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had the Rocky Roll, Seasteak Roll and Volcano Roll. The Rocky Roll was quite good. The sushi is reasonably priced. Wine by the glass is inexpensive and the service is fine. We would return if we were in the area and wanted sushi but would not go out of our way to dine there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good service and good Sushi/ Average”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We went for Lunch on a Sunday. Extensive Menu and a wide range of prices. We each had a Bento Box which included Tempura Veggies and Shrimp. Not greasy, nice flavor. California Roll which was nothing special. Teriyaki chicken Breast which was good and assorted Sushi. The Miso Soup is good, not to salty. This is our second visit and one of very few Sushi Restaurant s open for Sunday Lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BJYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gave it a shot”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't tell if the sushi was good, or if it was because I was so hungry by the time we were served that anything would've tasted good. Service was "polite" and attentive while we waiting for our sushi. And there appeared to be four or five chefs, but we watched others be served who were seated after us -- over and over again. Oh, it should also be mentioned that we were only a party of three! If you've got two hours to sit and get to know who you're dining with, this might be your spot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharks90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our #1 Sushi Stop”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We visit or get take-out from Taiko 3-4 times a month. The rolls are consistently good. Sometimes the service is a little inconsistent but generally it is fine as well. Highly recommend based on the rolls alone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“My go to Sushi spot”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My sisters and I love coming here for some good sushi. While the staff could use some improvement their food more than makes up for it. I recommend the Rocky, Zenbu, or King's Roll. Their bento boxes are also fantastic!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taiko Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing