We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for what it is” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #13 of 264 Restaurants in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shingle Springs, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good for what it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Yes, it is a large chain - and large inside. It can't get loud - especially for playoff games. I chose a sampler of the 4 darkest beers and my spouse got the Grand Cru (speciality). Beers are good - but not "knock your socks off" craft beer. Our food was good - I must say having the calories printed on the menu did make me change my selection :-)!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NORA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    74
    29
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bustling place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

BJ's is a hopping bar and grill. Good food, good people, great beers. Moderate waits at busy times, but the bar is usually accomodating for those in a hurry.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun, noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Consistantly very good food, large portions...great for a single, a coup[e, or a large group...excellent food variety to meet everyone's taste. Super selection of beer....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Busy On a Thursday Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We recently attended a retirement party on a Thursday evening. We had a private room reserved and it was very nice. The service was good as was the pizza. I couldn't believe how crowded the whole restaurant was, in the middle of the week. I guess good places are going to be busy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AHIDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I try to avoid eating here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good place for large groups. It is loud so don't try to have a meaningful conversation. The food just isn't worth the price. I will say that their drinks are fairly decent though. And the bar area is a good place to watch sports.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing