We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip advisor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

staff is terrific. Breakfast is very complete. Exercise facility is small but clean and the machines are top notch. Location can't be beat if doing business in the Folsom area. Very convenient to Sacramento…approximately 35 miles away and can be accessed using Hwy 50.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 485 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Clean, nice and comfortable. Beds were not hard as the floor like some hotels. Rooms smelled nice and the breakfast was good. Confusing system for breakfast and hard to find the driveway to the front entrance, but overall great place to stay. Directly across from the outlets and restaurants. And the Harley Davidson dealer is only a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karuk-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is very clean and well maintained. The personnel at the desk are super helpful. The location is very good, right across from the outlet mall with plenty of food in walking distance. It is next to Folsom Blvd so it is easy to get to places in Folson or get out to Highway 50 to go to Sacramento or Lake Tahoe. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a group of 50+ people for US Rowing National Championships at Lake Folsom. We loved the lobby layout as we had each boat's rowers to gather and prepare to depart each day, then gather at the end of the day for dinner, etc. Manager Deborah Northrup worked hard everyday helping us with details and last minute changes to get 40 rowers out the door with breakfast. The service was friendly and helpful and we would recommend to any group looking for a great spot to meet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 136donm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Was there with a large group of teenagers. The lobby is updated and modern. Had plenty of space to spread out and congregate. Didn't have time to use all amenities, but had great options such as outdoor pool and gym.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 31dw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is old and dated. The carpets are worn out. We spent 2 nights at the hotel. Could not get a good nights sleep. The air conditioner was extremely noise. It felt that we had a jet engine running inside the room. The hotel does not offer much in terms of breakfast. The staff was very pleasant and when I mentioned the awful noise by the air conditioner, they did give me credit for the room.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a quite AC. You do need AC in the Sacramento/Folsom area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The front desk staff were particularly welcoming and professional. The lobby is nicely laid out and the rooms are comfortable. Dining options in the hotel are nice, but it is also very easy to walk to a number of restaurants and shops without having to drive and re-park. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folsom hotels
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
2.6 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#8 of 11 in Folsom
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
4 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Folsom

Address: 221 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range: $88 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance from the Folsom Premium Outlets, offering fully-upgraded hotel rooms (upgrade completed March 2016) with all-new mattresses and completely updated room amenities. Complimentary WiFi & parking, in-room microwaves/mini-refrigerators & Keurig coffeemakers are included. Plus, dine at the on-site Garden Grille and Bar, evening room service, 24-hr Pavilion Pantry (snack shop), outdoor pool & 24-hour fitness room. Plan an event for up to 80 people with 960 sq. ft. of modern meeting space & access to our 24-hr complimentary business center. It's all at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom of California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hilton Folsom
Folsom Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing