We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I recommend this hotel for their rooms. The rooms were clean and quiet. We did have a bad experience at breakfast. Only 1 waitress for a full dining area. Service was not as I expected and I use Hilton Hotels all the time

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dbaywes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 483 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great location. Very clean and bright. Highly recommend. Friendly staff. I was able to check in early without any problem. I will definitely be using this hotel again. The one drawback is not having a free breakfast included as with other the Hilton chains but restauants are close by, and you can opt to pay for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have stayed at this Hilton in the past and highly recommend!! Staff pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms clean and comfortable. Shopping stores right across the street. 20 minutes from Sacramento. Food very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Audrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, just off the freeway, but far enough away to not have any road noise issues. It is also close to the outlet mall for some retail therapy and there is a recreation area just down the road, by the river that has a good opportunity for fun and exercise.

The staff are really nice and even though I arrived before checkin time, and the room they had chosen for me was not ready, they did all the could to try and accommodate me.

The room was showing a little sign of age, but everything worked and everything was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent for easy access to downtown Folsom. Very good part of town where you can get to everything within a few minutes by car. Great value for the rooms especially if you book in advance. The lobby is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We've stayed here on multiple occasions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of relaxation choices. Shopping, dining, and entertainment choices are good. The hotel and rooms were clean and fresh. Made me feel relaxed as a business traveler. Definitely worth coming back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

All the staff was very helpful during our stay, especially the front desk. The only complaints we had were the beds weren't as comfortable as we thought they would be with the adjustable mattress & the breakfast was a little expensive (11.95) for what we got. Our overall experience was wonderful, we would probably stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steve/Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folsom hotels
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#8 of 11 in Folsom
232 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
4.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Folsom

Address: 221 Iron Point Road, Folsom, CA 95630-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range: $88 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance from the Folsom Premium Outlets, offering fully-upgraded hotel rooms (upgrade completed March 2016) with all-new mattresses and completely updated room amenities. Complimentary WiFi & parking, in-room microwaves/mini-refrigerators & Keurig coffeemakers are included. Plus, dine at the on-site Garden Grille and Bar, evening room service, 24-hr Pavilion Pantry (snack shop), outdoor pool & 24-hour fitness room. Plan an event for up to 80 people with 960 sq. ft. of modern meeting space & access to our 24-hr complimentary business center. It's all at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom of California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hilton Folsom
Folsom Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing