We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
213 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, just off the freeway, but far enough away to not have any road noise issues. It is also close to the outlet mall for some retail therapy and there is a recreation area just down the road, by the river that has a good opportunity for fun and exercise.

The staff are really nice and even though I arrived before checkin time, and the room they had chosen for me was not ready, they did all the could to try and accommodate me.

The room was showing a little sign of age, but everything worked and everything was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    114
    55
    27
    11
See reviews for
89
82
30
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent for easy access to downtown Folsom. Very good part of town where you can get to everything within a few minutes by car. Great value for the rooms especially if you book in advance. The lobby is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We've stayed here on multiple occasions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Francis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of relaxation choices. Shopping, dining, and entertainment choices are good. The hotel and rooms were clean and fresh. Made me feel relaxed as a business traveler. Definitely worth coming back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfork, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

All the staff was very helpful during our stay, especially the front desk. The only complaints we had were the beds weren't as comfortable as we thought they would be with the adjustable mattress & the breakfast was a little expensive (11.95) for what we got. Our overall experience was wonderful, we would probably stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve/Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed for five nights, everything is in order. Staff are helpful and the place is clean and conveniently located close to restaurants and shopping centers. It is also a short walk to the Outlets (Factory).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eliza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had an event at this hotel 2 months ago. WE had about 45 people there. I have these events 2 times a month. Deb Northrop was in charge of handling this. She was so helpful. The staff was very helpful as well. These events are a lot of work and fun but exhausting. They did everything they could to help me set up and take down, made sure I had everything that I needed. They also kept checkin in to make sure we were all doing well. The enthusiasm at this hotel was very refreshing and much appreciated. I am having my next event there again in a week. I can't wait! Very sweet staff!

Room Tip: My room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmmgoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Folsom, CA is a great hotel. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and updated. The lobby is updated and the food selection at dinner is great. I like the location of the Hilton Garden Inn in Folsom, CA because it is located next door to a movie theater and an outlet mall. The jogging trails near the hotel are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folsom hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
2.6 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Folsom

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Address: 221 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-9001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance from the Folsom Premium Outlets, offering fully-upgraded hotel rooms (upgrade completed March 2016) with all-new mattresses and completely updated room amenities. Complimentary WiFi & parking, in-room microwaves/mini-refrigerators & Keurig coffeemakers are included. Plus, dine at the on-site Garden Grille and Bar, evening room service, 24-hr Pavilion Pantry (snack shop), outdoor pool & 24-hour fitness room. Plan an event for up to 80 people with 960 sq. ft. of modern meeting space & access to our 24-hr complimentary business center. It's all at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom of California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hilton Folsom
Folsom Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing